Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

James L. Haley

JAMES L. HALEY is a critically acclaimed historian and biographer. His books have been praised by Publishers Weekly who called Passionate Nation: An Epic History of Texas "Outstanding." USA Today called his book Wolf: The Lives of Jack London "fascinating," and The Wall Street Journal said that Haley "surpasses Irving Stone."

James L. Haley

Captive Paradise

James L. Haley
St. Martin's Publishing Group
St. Martin's Griffin

In the tradition of Nathaniel Philbrick and David McCullough comes the first full-scale narrative history of Hawaii, an epic tale of empire, industry, war, and culture.

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

TheHistoryReader.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER