Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

James W. Hall

James W. Hall
Photo: Maggie Evans Silverstein

James W. Hall is the author of eleven novels, including Blackwater Sound. He lives in Key Largo, Florida, with his wife.

James W. Hall's Blog

    GO TO James W. Hall'S BLOG →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER

    Photo: Maggie Evans Silverstein

    The Big Finish

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    Minotaur Books

    Thorn is back-with a vengeance-in the latest white-knuckle thriller from "Master of suspense" (The New York Times Book Review) James W. Hall

    It has been one year since...

    Available in:

    Physical Book eBook
    Buy

    Going Dark

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    Minotaur Books

    The New York Times Book Review calls Edgar Award–winner James W. Hall a "master of suspense" and this new high-stakes thriller Going Dark shows why as Thorn embarks on a mission...

    Available in:

    Physical Book eBook
    Buy

    Dead Last

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    Minotaur Books

    From an acclaimed "master of suspense"(New York Times Book Review) comes a thriller in which Thorn must confront an assassin whose victims and methods are taken directly from the script...

    Available in:

    Physical Book eBook
    Buy

    Silencer

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    Minotaur Books

    A father's murder and a son's ruthless betrayal are at the heart of the new novel by this "master of suspense" (Publishers Weekly)

    Earl Hammond, the wealthy patriarch of a family of...

    Available in:

    Physical Book eBook
    Buy

    Blackwater Sound

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    Minotaur Books

    The Braswell family had everything people would kill for: money, looks, power. But their eldest son, the family's shining light, died in a bizarre fishing accident. And when he disappeared-hauled...

    Available in:

    eBook
    Buy

    Forests of the Night

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    Minotaur Books

    In the tradition of James Dickey's Deliverance and Charles Frazier's Cold Mountain, bestselling author and award-winning poet James W. Hall has written a literary novel that is also...

    Available in:

    eBook
    Buy

    Hell's Bay

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    Minotaur Books

    Master of suspense James W. Hall's Hell's Bay sends Thorn deep into the wilds of South Florida, in a story with all the haunting atmosphere of Deliverance and the sheer terror of Cape...

    Available in:

    eBook
    Buy

    Body Language

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    St. Martin's Press

    Eighteen years ago, a girl shot down a rapist while her father's lawnmower sputtered in the yard outside. Somewhere in the heat and shadows of that day, Alexandra Rafferty took on the burden of her...

    Available in:

    eBook
    Buy

    Magic City

    Thorn Mysteries

    JAMES W. HALL
    St. Martin's Press
    Minotaur Books

    A novel based on real events and newly declassified documents, Magic City is to Miami what L.A. Confidential and Chinatown were to Los Angeles. It evokes a time in our nation's...

    Available in:

    eBook
    Buy

    Off the Chart

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    Minotaur Books

    Passion and intrigue heat up the Florida Keys as Thorn and Alexandra Rafferty--returning from Blackwater Sound---face down a brutal killer who has kidnapped the daughter of Thorn's best friend.

    Before...

    Available in:

    Physical Book Audio Book eBook
    Buy

    Hot Damn!

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    St. Martin's Griffin

    James W. Hall is the critically acclaimed author of eleven crime novels, including Body Language and Blackwater Sound. He's also published four books of poetry. And several of his short...

    Available in:

    Physical Book eBook
    Buy

    Rough Draft

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    St. Martin's Press

    When her parents were murdered, Hannah Keller was 3,000 miles away, on leave from her job with the Miami Police Department. Her family's only survivor on that deadly day was Hannah's six-year-old...

    Available in:

    eBook
    Buy

    VIEW MORE WORKS BY THIS AUTHOR

    Criminalelement.com

      MORE BLOG POSTS →

      Latest on Facebook

      LATEST ON TWITTER