Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

James W. Hall

James W. Hall
Photo: Maggie Evans Silverstein

James W. Hall is the author of eleven novels, including Blackwater Sound. He lives in Key Largo, Florida, with his wife.

Author on the Web

James W. Hall's Blog

    GO TO James W. Hall'S BLOG →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER

    Photo: Maggie Evans Silverstein

    Books by the Author

    The Big Finish
    g rating

    The Big Finish

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    Minotaur Books

    Thorn is back-with a vengeance-in the latest white-knuckle thriller from "Master of suspense" (The New York Times Book Review) James W. Hall

    It has been one year since...

    Avaliable in:

    Physical Book eBook
    Buy
    Going Dark
    g rating

    Going Dark

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    St. Martin's Paperbacks

    "Master of suspense" (The New York Times Book Review) James W. Hall delivers another nail-biting Thorn thriller and this time, the stakes are higher than ever as Thorn embarks on a...

    Avaliable in:

    Physical Book eBook
    Buy
    Dead Last
    g rating

    Dead Last

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    Minotaur Books

    From an acclaimed "master of suspense"(New York Times Book Review) comes a thriller in which Thorn must confront an assassin whose victims and methods are taken directly from the script...

    Avaliable in:

    Physical Book eBook
    Buy
    Silencer
    g rating

    Silencer

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    Minotaur Books

    A father's murder and a son's ruthless betrayal are at the heart of the new novel by this "master of suspense" (Publishers Weekly)

    Earl Hammond, the wealthy patriarch of a family of...

    Avaliable in:

    Physical Book eBook
    Buy
    Blackwater Sound
    g rating

    Blackwater Sound

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    Minotaur Books

    The Braswell family had everything people would kill for: money, looks, power. But their eldest son, the family's shining light, died in a bizarre fishing accident. And when he disappeared-hauled...

    Avaliable in:

    eBook
    Buy
    Forests of the Night
    g rating

    Forests of the Night

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    Minotaur Books

    In the tradition of James Dickey's Deliverance and Charles Frazier's Cold Mountain, bestselling author and award-winning poet James W. Hall has written a literary novel that is also...

    Avaliable in:

    eBook
    Buy
    Hell's Bay
    g rating

    Hell's Bay

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    Minotaur Books

    Master of suspense James W. Hall's Hell's Bay sends Thorn deep into the wilds of South Florida, in a story with all the haunting atmosphere of Deliverance and the sheer terror of Cape...

    Avaliable in:

    eBook
    Buy
    Body Language
    g rating

    Body Language

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    St. Martin's Press

    Eighteen years ago, a girl shot down a rapist while her father's lawnmower sputtered in the yard outside. Somewhere in the heat and shadows of that day, Alexandra Rafferty took on the burden of her...

    Avaliable in:

    eBook
    Buy
    Magic City
    g rating

    Magic City

    Thorn Mysteries

    JAMES W. HALL
    St. Martin's Press
    Minotaur Books

    A novel based on real events and newly declassified documents, Magic City is to Miami what L.A. Confidential and Chinatown were to Los Angeles. It evokes a time in our nation's...

    Avaliable in:

    eBook
    Buy
    Off the Chart
    g rating

    Off the Chart

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    Minotaur Books

    Passion and intrigue heat up the Florida Keys as Thorn and Alexandra Rafferty--returning from Blackwater Sound---face down a brutal killer who has kidnapped the daughter of Thorn's best friend.

    Before...

    Avaliable in:

    Physical Book Audio Book eBook
    Buy
    Hot Damn!
    g rating

    Hot Damn!

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    St. Martin's Griffin

    James W. Hall is the critically acclaimed author of eleven crime novels, including Body Language and Blackwater Sound. He's also published four books of poetry. And several of his short...

    Avaliable in:

    Physical Book eBook
    Buy
    Rough Draft
    g rating

    Rough Draft

    Thorn Mysteries

    James W. Hall
    St. Martin's Press
    St. Martin's Press

    When her parents were murdered, Hannah Keller was 3,000 miles away, on leave from her job with the Miami Police Department. Her family's only survivor on that deadly day was Hannah's six-year-old...

    Avaliable in:

    eBook
    Buy

    VIEW MORE WORKS BY THIS AUTHOR

    Community

    Criminalelement.com

      MORE BLOG POSTS →

      Latest on Facebook

      LATEST ON TWITTER