Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Kate Lord Brown

Kate Lord Brown
Claire Lake Photography

KATE LORD BROWN grew up in a wild and beautiful part of Devon, England, and was first published while at school. After studying philosophy at Durham University and art history at the Courtauld Institute, she worked as an art consultant, curating collections for palaces and embassies in Europe and the Middle East. Kate won the BBC International Radio Playwriting Competition, Middle East region, in 2014; was a finalist in ITV's The People's Author competition 2009; and has an MA in creative writing. The Perfume Garden was shortlisted for the UK Romantic Novel of the Year 2014. She lives in the Middle East with her family, and is working on her next novel.

LATEST ON TWITTER

Claire Lake Photography

The Perfume Garden

Kate Lord Brown
St. Martin's Press
A Thomas Dunne Book for St. Martin's Griffin

A sensuously written international bestseller of lost love, family secrets, and the art of creating a perfect perfume, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Tatiana de Rosnay.

High in the hills...

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

The House of Dreams

Kate Lord Brown
St. Martin's Publishing Group
Thomas Dunne Books

In 2000, Sophie Cass, an ambitious journalist, may have finally found her big break. Convinced a celebrated painter in the Hamptons is hiding a dark secret, she sets off to unravel the truth about...

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

The Last Rose of Summer

Kate Lord Brown
St. Martin's Publishing Group
Thomas Dunne Books

A short story prequel to the international bestselling novel The Perfume Garden

With The Last Rose of Summer, Kate Lord Brown immerses readers in the rich,...

Available in:

eBook
Buy