Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Katherine Angel

Katherine Angel, the author of Unmastered: A Book on Desire, Most Difficult to Tell (FSG), is a postdoctoral fellow at the Centre for the History of Medicine at Warwick University. She has written on sexuality, pornography, and the relationship between culture and desire for The Independent, Prospect, and The Observer, among others. She lives in London.

MEDIA

Watch

<a href="http://us.macmillan.com/author/katherineangel/#media">Katherine Angel on Unmastered</a>

Katherine Angel on Unmastered

In the tradition of Susan Sontag and Virginia Woolf, Katherine Angel has forged a path through cliché, convention, and secrecy, and the result is Unmastered, a searching and idiosyncratic account of her studies in sex as an academic and of her experiences of sex as a woman.

Author on the Web

LATEST ON TWITTER

Books by the Author

Unmastered
g rating

Unmastered

Katherine Angel
Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Farrar, Straus and Giroux


One of O Magazine's Must-Read Books for June 2013

A provocative and personal meditation on sex, power, and female desire

Today's women,...

Avaliable in:

eBook
Buy