Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Kaya McLaren

Kaya McLaren is the author of Church of the Dog. She lives and teaches on the east slope of Snoqualmie Pass in Washington State. When Kaya’s not working, she likes to telemark ski, sit in hot springs, moonlight hike, and play in lakes with her dog, Big Cedar.

Author on the Web

Latest on Facebook

LATEST ON TWITTER

Books by the Author

The Road to Enchantment
g rating

The Road to Enchantment

Kaya McLaren
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin

As a young girl, Willow watched her mother leave their home in Washington State in a literal blaze of glory: she set the mattress of her cheating husband on fire in her driveway, roasting marshmallow...

Avaliable in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy
The Firelight Girls
g rating

The Firelight Girls

Kaya McLaren
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Paperbacks

“A sweet, touching view of the evolution of love and friendships. For readers who enjoy Kristin Hannah or Luanne Rice.” -Library Journal
The years spent at summer camp are...

Avaliable in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy
How I Came to Sparkle Again
g rating

How I Came to Sparkle Again

Kaya McLaren
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Paperbacks

In a small Colorado ski town called Sparkle, second chances come with the winter's fresh snow.

Jill Anthony spent her youth in the ski town of Sparkle, Colorado,...

Avaliable in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy