Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Kirsty Applebaum

Kirsty Applebaum
Donna Slater

Kirsty Applebaum was born in Essex, England and grew up in Hampshire. She's had a wide variety of jobs including bookselling, railway re-signaling, picking stones off conveyor belts, putting lids on perfume bottles, and teaching Pilates. She now lives with her husband on top of a hill in Winchester. The Middler is her debut novel.

LATEST ON TWITTER

Donna Slater
Lifeling

Lifeling

Kirsty Applebaum
Holt Books for Young Readers
Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

For fans of Tuck Everlasting comes a fantasy adventure about a twelve-year-old boy who can bring living creatures back from the point of death—in exchange for part of his own life.

Available in:

Audio Book

Available 04/12/2022

Pre-Order

The Middler

Kirsty Applebaum
Holt Books for Young Readers
Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

Beyond the mysterious boundary of eleven-year-old Maggie’s town, the Quiet War rages and the dirty, dangerous wanderers roam--a gripping debut for fans of The Giver, Pax,...

Available in:

Physical Book Audio Book eBook
Buy