Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

L. X. Beckett

Toronto author and editor L. X. Beckett frittered their misbegotten youth working as an actor and theater technician in Southern Alberta, before deciding to make a shift into writing science fiction. Their first novella, “Freezing Rain, a Chance of Falling,” was published in the Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction in 2018, and takes place in the same universe as Gamechanger and Dealbreaker. Lex identifies as feminist, lesbian, genderqueer, married, and Slytherin, and can be found on Twitter or at a writing advice blog, the Lexicon.

Dealbreaker

Dealbreaker

The Bounceback

L. X. Beckett
Tor/Forge
Tor Books

L. X. Beckett's Dealbreaker is the thrilling sci-fi sequel to Gamechanger, perfect for fans of Neuromancer and Star Trek

Rubi Whiting...

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

Gamechanger

The Bounceback

L. X. Beckett
Tor/Forge
Tor Books

Neuromancer meets Star Trek in Gamechanger, a fantastic new book from award-winning author L. X. Beckett.

First there was the Setback.

Available in:

Physical Book Audio Book eBook
Buy

Tor.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER