Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Shirley Tallman

Shirley Tallman

SHIRLEY TALLMAN, the author of the Sarah Woolson mysteries, moved to San Francisco at an early age. She and her husband, Bob, live in Eugene, Oregon, where she works as a novelist and screenwriter.

Death on Telegraph Hill

Sarah Woolson Mysteries

Shirley Tallman
St. Martin's Press
Minotaur Books

"Bringing Victorian San Francisco to colorful life, Tallman offers an entertaining mystery…that will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen." —Library Journal

San Francisco,...

Available in:

eBook
Buy

Scandal on Rincon Hill

Sarah Woolson Mysteries

Shirley Tallman
St. Martin's Press
Minotaur Books

"Bringing Victorian San Francisco to colorful life, Tallman offers an entertaining mystery…will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen." —Library Journal

A...

Available in:

eBook
Buy

The Cliff House Strangler

Sarah Woolson Mysteries

Shirley Tallman
St. Martin's Press
Minotaur Books

Nineteenth-century attorney Sarah Woolson is still trying to get her life together. Against her family's wishes, she opens her own San Francisco law firm, only to find that clients---paying clients,...

Available in:

eBook
Buy

The Russian Hill Murders

Sarah Woolson Mysteries

Shirley Tallman
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin

Though her own San Francisco law firm barely tolerates her, gutsy young attorney Sarah Woolson flouts proper feminine behavior in this nineteenth-century answer to Legally Blonde. While her...

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

Murder on Nob Hill

Sarah Woolson Mysteries

Shirley Tallman
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin

The year is 1880, the place San Francisco. Intelligent, outspoken Sarah Woolson is a young woman with a goal and the fortitude to achieve it. She has always dreamed of becoming a lawyer. The trouble...

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

VIEW MORE WORKS BY THIS AUTHOR

Criminalelement.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER