Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

William K. Klingaman

WILLIAM K. KLINGAMAN has taught at the University of Virginia and the University of Maryland. He is the co-author The Year Without Summer with Nicholas P. Klingaman, as well as the author of narrative histories of the years 1918, 1929 and 1941.

William K. Klingaman

The Darkest Year

William K. Klingaman
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Press

The Darkest Year is acclaimed author William K. Klingaman’s narrative history of the American home front from December 7, 1941 through the end of 1942, a psychological study of the nation...

Available in:

eBook
Buy

The Year Without Summer

William K. Klingaman and Nicholas P. Klingaman
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin

Like Winchester's Krakatoa, The Year Without Summer reveals a year of dramatic global change long forgotten by history

In the tradition of Krakatoa, The World Without...

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

TheHistoryReader.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    LATEST ON TWITTER