Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

William K. Klingaman

WILLIAM K. KLINGAMAN has taught at the University of Virginia and the University of Maryland.  He is the co-author The Year Without Summer with Nicholas P. Klingaman, as well as the author of narrative histories of the years 1918, 1929 and 1941.

William K. Klingaman

Books by the Author

The Year Without Summer
g rating

The Year Without Summer

William K. Klingaman and Nicholas P. Klingaman
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin

Like Winchester's Krakatoa, The Year Without Summer reveals a year of dramatic global change long forgotten by history

In the tradition of Krakatoa, The World Without...

Avaliable in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

Community

TheHistoryReader.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    LATEST ON TWITTER