Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Blood Cursed

Blood Cursed

A Novel of the Shadowfae Chronicles

Shadowfae Chronicles (Volume 4)

Erica Hayes

St. Martin's Paperbacks

READ AN EXCERPT →

BUY THE BOOK

e-Book

To a vampire, nothing is sweeter than bloodfairy essence—and Ember is the most sought-after fairy on the underworld circuit. Selling her blood to the highest bidder—and robbing her clients in the process—Ember has unwittingly become a target of dark and dangerous forces. Her enemies are everywhere. And if she hopes to survive, she needs protection…

Diamond is a glassfairy who, for better or worse, knows his way around the vampire underworld. Smooth as silk and tougher than trolls, Diamond is Ember's only chance to keep her magical blood inside her body, where it belongs. But he also poses a threat to Ember, a strange kind of danger she's never experienced before: She's falling in love with him…
Blood Cursed is the fourth book in Erica Hayes' thrilling paranormal fantasy series the Shadowfae Chronicles.

EXCERPT

1


"Where do you want it?"
Hot vampire lips caressed my shoulder in a fall of sweaty nightblack hair, and his salty breath burned me. I swallowed, sick. Please, just let this be over quickly.
Smoke and nightclub lights...

Reviews

Praise for Blood Cursed

“Steamy urban fantasy...magical [and] fast-paced.” —Romantic Times BOOKreviews (four stars) on The Shadowfae Chronicles

“A thrilling and darkly erotic tale of betrayal, passion and redemption that will ensnare the senses with lush prose and a deadly vision of the Fae that conjures fairy tales of old.” —Caitlin Kittredge, bestselling author of Second Skin, on The Shadowfae Chronicles

“A mind bending blast into a darkness that enfolds and ensnares you from the first page...Pure magic from the word go.” —Bitten By Books on The Shadowfae Chronicles

“Weaves rich sensual imagery and dark eroticism into a breathless thriller plot…Hayes's characters have distinct and delightful voices, and she's developed considerable skill at blending the gritty and the supernatural.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review) on The Shadowfae Chronicles

“Seductive, dark and wild.” —Romantic Times (four stars) on The Shadowfae Chronicles

“Hayes's debut and series opener exemplifies erotic urban fantasy at its most visceral, illuminating the splendor and squalor of life on the edge. Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton's Merry Gentry novels and Caitlin Kittredge's Nocturne City books will enjoy this tale of sex, violence, and the supernatural.” —Library Journal on The Shadowfae Chronicles

“Readers will thoroughly enjoy this entertaining tale of forbidden love. Erica Hayes has a great future ahead of her as a bestselling author.” —Genre Go Round Reviews on The Shadowfae Chronicles

“Hot, spicy and well rounded…awesome. I'm waiting for the next round!” —Tynga's Urban Fantasy Reviews on The Shadowfae Chronicles

Reviews from Goodreads

Community

Tor.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER

    From the Publisher

    St. Martin's Paperbacks

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER