Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story

It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story

Lauren Morrill

Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

BUY THE BOOK

A delicious love story with all the toppings, Lauren Morrill's It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story is a contemporary YA rom-com about love, friendship, and pizza, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han.

After her mother gave birth to her in the bathroom of a local pizzeria, Beck has been given the dubious privilege of having minor fame, free pizza for life, and a guaranteed job when she turns sixteen—a job she unfortunately can’t afford to turn down.

Now she's stuck with her geeky co-workers instead of taking Instagram-ready shots with her best friends (and her epic crush).

But maybe the pizza people aren't all bad. Maybe that pizza delivery guy is kind of cute. And maybe there's a way to make this Bathroom Baby thing work for her. Because when disaster strikes the beloved pizza place that's started to feel like home, she's going to need a miracle—one that might even mean bringing her two worlds together.

Praise for It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story

“Lauren Morrill serves up a delicious rom-com that’s oozing with humor, heart, and some serious heat. I’d like an extra large helping of It’s Kind of a Cheesy Love Story—it has a pizza my heart.” — Elizabeth Eulberg, international bestselling author of Better Off Friends

“Wildly hilarious and totally heartwarming, Lauren Morrill’s It’s Kind of a Cheesy Love Story packs in the laughs and the swoons in a story about friendship, love, and choosing your destiny. It’s like a perfect pizza pie...warm, sweet, and begging to be shared with everyone next to you.” — Eric Smith, author of Don’t Read the Comments

“Lauren Morrill once again proves that she is the master of the contemporary story, equal parts heartwarming and fun. And yes, it will make you want to order pizza.” — Rachel Strolle, Teen Services Coordinator, Glenside Public Library District

-

Reviews from Goodreads

Lauren Morrill

Lauren Morrill is the author of six YA novels. NPR called her last novel, Better Than the Best Plan, “a perfect summer read." Mashable called her “one of those rare authors who tweets more about others’ books than her own,” but her publicist would like her to tweet a little bit more about her own books. She’s working on it. Lauren grew up in Maryville, Tennessee, graduated with two degrees from Indiana University, spent four years playing roller derby in Boston, and now lives in Macon, Georgia, with her husband and two sons. laurenmorrill.com

Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

Latest on Facebook

LATEST ON TWITTER