Book details

It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story

Author: Lauren Morrill

It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story

It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story

$18.99

About This Book

A delicious love story with all the toppings, Lauren Morrill's It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story is a contemporary YA rom-com about love, friendship, and pizza, perfect for fans of...

Page Count
352
Genre
On Sale
03/09/2021

Book Details

A delicious love story with all the toppings, Lauren Morrill's It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story is a contemporary YA rom-com about love, friendship, and pizza, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han.

After her mother gave birth to her in the bathroom of a local pizzeria, Beck has been given the dubious privilege of having minor fame, free pizza for life, and a guaranteed job when she turns sixteen—a job she unfortunately can’t afford to turn down.

Now she's stuck with her geeky co-workers instead of taking Instagram-ready shots with her best friends (and her epic crush).

But maybe the pizza people aren't all bad. Maybe that pizza delivery guy is kind of cute. And maybe there's a way to make this Bathroom Baby thing work for her. Because when disaster strikes the beloved pizza place that's started to feel like home, she's going to need a miracle—one that might even mean bringing her two worlds together.

Imprint Publisher

Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

ISBN

9780374306212

In The News

“Lauren Morrill serves up a delicious rom-com that’s oozing with humor, heart, and some serious heat. I’d like an extra large helping of It’s Kind of a Cheesy Love Story—it has a pizza my heart.” — Elizabeth Eulberg, international bestselling author of Better Off Friends

“Wildly hilarious and totally heartwarming, Lauren Morrill’s It’s Kind of a Cheesy Love Story packs in the laughs and the swoons in a story about friendship, love, and choosing your destiny. It’s like a perfect pizza pie...warm, sweet, and begging to be shared with everyone next to you.” — Eric Smith, author of Don’t Read the Comments

“Lauren Morrill once again proves that she is the master of the contemporary story, equal parts heartwarming and fun. And yes, it will make you want to order pizza.” — Rachel Strolle, Teen Services Coordinator, Glenside Public Library District

"Tasty and not too cheesy: all the ingredients for a satisfying read." — Kirkus Reviews

About the Creators

It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story

It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story

$18.99