Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

Tegan and Sara: Junior High

Tegan and Sara (Volume 1)

Author: Tegan Quin and Sara Quin; illustrated by Tillie Walden

Tegan and Sara: Junior High

Tegan and Sara: Junior High

$14.99

About This Book

From indie-pop twin-sister duo Tegan and Sara comes a contemporary middle grade graphic memoir that explores growing up, coming out, and finding yourself through music and sisterhood, perfect...

Page Count
304
On Sale
05/30/2023
Age Range
10-14

Book Details

From indie-pop twin-sister duo Tegan and Sara comes a contemporary middle grade graphic memoir that explores growing up, coming out, and finding yourself through music and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier 's Sisters.

Before Tegan and Sara took the music world by storm, the Quins were just two identical twins trying to find their place in a new home and new school. From first crushes to the perils of puberty, surviving junior high is something the sisters plan to face side by side, just like they've always faced things. But growing up also means growing apart, as Tegan and Sara make different friends and take separate paths to understanding their queerness. For the first time ever, they ask who one sister is without the other.

Set in the present day, this inspiring graphic novel memoir, with artwork from Eisner Award-winner Tillie Walden, offers a glimpse at two sisters before they became icons, exploring their shifting relationship, their own experiences coming out, and the first steps of their musical journey.

A prequel of sorts to the authors' bestselling adult memoir High School, now an 8-episode Freevee television series!

Imprint Publisher

Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

ISBN

9780374313029

In The News

Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection

About the Creators

Tegan and Sara: Junior High

Tegan and Sara: Junior High

$14.99