Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
The Winner's Kiss

The Winner's Kiss

The Winner's Trilogy (Volume 3)

Marie Rutkoski

Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)


War has begun. Arin is in the thick of it, with the East as his ally and the empire as his enemy. He's finally managed to dismiss the memory of Kestrel, even if he can't quite forget her. Kestrel turned into someone he could no longer recognize: someone who cared more for the empire than for the lives of innocent people-and certainly more than she cared for him. At least, that's what he thinks.

But far north lies a work camp where Kestrel is a prisoner. Can she manage to escape before she loses herself? As the war intensifies, both Kestrel and Arin discover unexpected roles in battle, terrible secrets, and a fragile hope. The world is changing. The East is pitted against the West, and Kestrel and Arin are caught between. In a game like this, can anybody really win?

Barnes and Noble Best New Books of the Year


He told himself a story.

Not at first.

At first, there wasn’t time for thoughts that came in the shape of words. His head was blessedly empty of stories then. War was coming. It was upon him. Arin had been born in...

Reviews from Goodreads

Marie Rutkoski

Marie Rutkoski is the author of The Winner's Curse, The Shadow Society, and the Kronos Chronicles, which includesThe Cabinet of Wonders. She is a professor at Brooklyn College and lives in New York City.

image of Marie Rutkoskio
Stephen Scott Gross

Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

Latest on Facebook