Book details

A Million Quiet Revolutions

Author: Robin Gow

A Million Quiet Revolutions

A Million Quiet Revolutions

$10.99

About This Book

A modern love story, told in verse, about two teenaged trans boys who name themselves after two Revolutionary War soldiers. A lyrical, aching young adult romance perfect for fans of The Poet...

Page Count
336
Genre
On Sale
03/22/2022

Book Details

A modern love story, told in verse, about two teenaged trans boys who name themselves after two Revolutionary War soldiers. A lyrical, aching young adult romance perfect for fans of The Poet X, Darius the Great is Not Okay, and Aristotle and Dante Discover the Universe.

For as long as they can remember, Aaron and Oliver have only ever had each other. In a small town with few queer teenagers, let alone young trans men, they’ve shared milestones like coming out as trans, buying the right binders—and falling for each other.

But just as their relationship has started to blossom, Aaron moves away. Feeling adrift, separated from the one person who understands them, they seek solace in digging deep into the annals of America’s past. When they discover the story of two Revolutionary War soldiers who they believe to have been trans man in love, they’re inspired to pay tribute to these soldiers by adopting their names—Aaron and Oliver. As they learn, they delve further into unwritten queer stories, and they discover the transformative power of reclaiming one’s place in history.

Further reading on trans history is included in backmatter.

Imprint Publisher

Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

ISBN

9780374388423

In The News

"Truthful, romantic, and compulsively readable, A Million Quiet Revolutions is filled with a million quiet revelations about living as your true self—whoever, wherever, and whenever you happen to be. I loved it.” Dashka Slater, New York Times bestselling author of The 57 Bus

"Gow effortlessly reminds us that we queer people join a long lineage of historical queer people who might have dreamed of us as much as we dream of them." —Eliot Schrefer, author of National Book Award finalists Endangered and Threatened

"Told in achingly beautiful verse, Gow tells the story of two trans-teens, both boys, as they struggle with identity and family and most of all, first love." Donna Freitas, author of The Big Questions Book of Sex & Consent, The Healer, and The Nine Lives of Rose Napolitano

"Robin Gow's A Million Quiet Revolutions is a stunning, lyrical love story about discovering our identity (and what that means for us) and the importance of seeing ourselves reflected in history. A gorgeous debut." —Nicole Melleby, author of Hurricane Season and In The Role of Brie Hutchens

About the Creators

A Million Quiet Revolutions

A Million Quiet Revolutions

$10.99