Book details

Domain

The Domain Trilogy (Volume 1)

Author: Steve Alten

Domain

Domain

$27.99

About This Book

A young psychologist must help the son of an infamous archaeologist escape a mental asylum in order to resolve the 2500 year old Mayan prophecy of doom and save humanity

Page Count
384
On Sale
05/12/2009

Book Details

A young psychologist must help the son of an infamous archaeologist escape a mental asylum in order to resolve the 2500 year old Mayan prophecy of doom and save humanity

Archaeologist Julius Gabriel has devoted his life to studying the Mayan calendar, a 2,500-year-old enigma that ends abruptly on December 21, 2012. Many believe this foretells the end of the world. Julius is convinced it's one of many pieces to a puzzle that could lead to the salvation of our species. He has passed on his knowledge to the only person who ever believed his theories—his son Mick.

It is now the fall of 2012 and Mick is still haunted by his father's predictions. He's been committed to a Miami asylum for paranoid schizophrenia, and the dawn of his most feared prophecies is upon him. When inquisitive psychologist Dominique Vazquez joins the team at the South Florida Treatment Center, Mick finds a new listener for his warnings of the coming Apocalypse. What Dominique doesn't realize is that she is his last hope of saving humanity.

For the fall equinox is looming, and with it will come a rare galactic alignment with the potential to change life as we know it.

It is the beginning of the end...

Imprint Publisher

Tor Books

ISBN

9780765324665

In The News

“This well-researched thriller will appeal to fans of Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston.” —Library Journal

“Characters are worthy of the best role-playing games; sorcery aces technology every time; and Alten draws clever parallels with Mayan myths in this ripping space-age yarn equipped with a credible love story and strong Earth-bound side plots.” —Publishers Weekly 

“Alten aligns galactically with his audience.” —Kirkus Reviews

About the Creators

Domain

Domain

$27.99