Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
To Dance With the Devil

To Dance With the Devil

The Blood Singer Novels (Volume 6)

Cat Adams

Tor Books

READ AN EXCERPT →

BUY THE BOOK

Trade Paperback

In To Dance with the Devil, the latest entry in Cat Adams's Blood Singer series, Celia Graves's newest client is one of the last surviving members of a magical family that is trapped in a generations-old feud with other magic-workers. She's supposed to die at the next full moon unless Celia can broker peace between the clans or break the curse before it can take effect.

For the first time in a long while, Celia's personal life is looking up. Her vampire abilities seem to be under control, her Siren abilities have gotten more reliable, and even though her office was blown up, her services are more in demand than ever now that she's fought off terrorists and been part of the royal wedding of the year. Her friends all seem to be finding love and her grandmother has—finally—agreed to go to family therapy.

The only trouble spot is Celia's love life. Not long ago, she had two boyfriends. Now she barely has one and she isn't sure she wants him. But Bruno DeLuca is a powerful mage and Celia needs his help…especially after she's attacked and her client is kidnapped.

EXCERPT

1


I dressed carefully for the meeting. The setting was casual; since we were currently officeless, Dawna had agreed to meet Ms. Abigail Andrews, a potential client, for lunch at La Cocina. Unfortunately for me, my business...

Reviews

Praise for To Dance With the Devil

“Fast and fun reading, with enough complexity in plot and characters to keep readers engaged. Suggest to fans of Kim Harrison's Madison Avery series.” —Booklist on The Isis Collar

“Zings along at a breakneck pace. Filled with action, subtle romance, and threats from all sides, it's a fabulous urban fantasy romp. Fans of Faith Hunter, Jim Butcher, and other fast-paced and magic-filled fantasies will enjoy this one.” —Fresh Fiction

“The superbly talented duo that comprises Cat Adams hits a new high with this apocalyptic thriller. Celia's Blood Singer adventures are always money and time well spent!” —RT Book Reviews, TOP PICK! on Demon Song

“This series just keeps getting better, maintaining a delicate balance between urban fantasy and paranormal romance. The emotional components are just as strong as the action sequences, set against an increasingly interesting world.” —Publishers Weekly on Demon Song

“A richly involving back story. A warmly involving, action-packed yarn whose heroine is engagingly tough, vulnerable, principled and passionate in equal measure.” —Kirkus Reviews on Demon Song

Reviews from Goodreads

About the author

Cat Adams

CAT ADAMS is the author of the much-lauded Blood Singer series, Blood Song, Siren Song, Demon Song, The Isis Collar, and The Eldritch Conspiracy. Adams is the joint pen name of C. T. Adams and Cathy Clamp, who live deep in the heart of Texas. They are USA Today bestselling authors with their Sazi and Thrall series.

Cat Adams

Community

Tor.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER

    From the Publisher

    Tor Books

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER