Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
The Divine Sacrifice

The Divine Sacrifice

The Arthurian Mysteries (Volume 2)

Tony Hays

Forge Books

BUY THE BOOK

The Divine Sacrifice continues the story of King Arthur's conselor, Malgwyn ap Cuneglas, a solider who lost his arm in battle.

Arthur and Malgwyn are called to the abbey of Glastonbury to settle a matter of great political importance—tin is being mined for export to the Empire. While there, Malgwyn and Arthur meet St. Patrick, a legend in the Church who is there on a mission of his own, to root out the heresy of Pelagius.

When an aged monk is found cruelly murdered in his cell, Malgwyn is set with a problem that will test his skills as an investigator. His search for the truth may uncover a conspiracy that could endanger the kingdom.

Gritty and powerful with a true ring of historical perspective, and a character who sees more than those around him, The Divine Sacrifice is a historical mystery that will hook mystery readers and historical fans alike.

CHAPTER ONE
Malgwyn!" The voice came from the other side of that netherworld whence come our dreams. I ignored its call and rolled over, pulling my fur blanket tighter against me.
"Malgwyn!"
I resisted it still.
"Malgwyn ap Cuneglas!"...

Praise for The Divine Sacrifice

“Medieval mystery fans and readers who enjoy Peter Tremayne, Cora Harrison, and Bernard Cornwell will love this.” —Library Journal, starred review

“Another edgy performance in the second installment of this superb Arthurian-inspired mystery series...This heady concoction of suspense and legend will appeal to a broad cross-section of historical-fiction and whodunit fans.” —Booklist

“Sure to appeal to fans of medieval intrigues and stirring battles.” —Kirkus Reviews

-

Reviews from Goodreads

Tony Hays

As a journalist, Tony Hays has covered topics as varied as narcotics trafficking (earning his newspaper the Tennessee Press Association award for Public Service in 2000), political corruption, Civil War history, and the war on terror. His short fiction has appeared both in the United States and Japan, and he is the author of three novels. He resides in Texas.

image of Tony Hayso

Tony Hays

Criminalelement.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER

    Forge Books

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER