Book details

Rebellion

A Novel

The Elysium Chronicles (Volume 3)

Author: J. A. Souders

Rebellion

Rebellion

$10.99

About This Book

Evie and Gavin return to the isolated, dangerous underwater city that they fought so hard to escape from, in this conclusion to J.A. Souders' thrilling, twist-filled Elysium Chronicles series.
Page Count
336
Genre
On Sale
08/01/2017

Book Details

In this conclusion to J. A. Souders's thrilling, twist-filled Elysium Chronicles series, Evie Winters and Gavin Hunter return to the isolated, dangerous underwater city that they fought so hard to escape.

Back in Elysium at last, Evie has finally found her true self hidden under layers and layers of false memories implanted by the woman she knew as Mother. Thanks to the intervention of her father, she knows the horrible truth about Mother and her insidious plans for the city. With the help of the love of her life, Gavin, and her best friend, Asher St. James, Evie is determined to free her people from the cruel dictatorship of Mother's laws. But how do you free people who don't know they need rescuing?

Working with the growing Underground rebellion, Evie tries to remove Mother from her position by force--with disastrous results. As the body count rises, Evie must find a way to save Elysium before Mother destroys them all.

Imprint Publisher

Tor Teen

ISBN

9780765332509

In The News

"[A] dark and exciting YA novel about how striving for perfection leads to murder and manipulation. A solid recommendation for fans of dystopian fiction."—School Library Journal on Renegade

"Grim, vicious, riveting. Renegade is a haunting, unforgettable debut."—Ann Aguirre, national bestselling author of Enclave, on Renegade

"Fans of Mary E. Pearson's The Adoration of Jenna Fox and Teri Terry's Slated will find much to like here, with less romance and more action in Evelyn's memories. Read or reread Renegade first for the complete creepy experience."—Booklist on Revelations

"Readers of Renegade will no doubt be anticipating this action-packed sequel. There's plenty of action and conflict to keep the plot moving. Revelations is a must for any library with Renegade on its shelves."—School Library Journal

About the Creators

Rebellion

Rebellion

$10.99