Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Book of Judas

Book of Judas

A Novel

Alessandra Russo Novels (Volume 2)

Linda Stasi

Forge Books

BUY THE BOOK

“An innovative masterpiece.” —Sherrilyn Kenyon

When her infant son is placed in mortal danger, New York City reporter Alessandra Russo must save him by tracking down the missing pages of the Gospel of Judas, a heretical manuscript that declares Judas was the beloved of Jesus. Though the Gospel was recently rediscovered, rumors persist that the most important pages have been stolen—pages that contain a secret with the power to unleash Armageddon and change the world as we know it.

In this super-charged thriller that could only have been penned by award-winning journalist Linda Stasi, Alessandra plunges into a dark world of murder, conspiracy, and sexual depravity . . . and most importantly, a race against the clock to save her own child.

“A stay-up-all-night page-turner.” —Heather Graham

Introduction


A few years ago, right after I finished writing The Sixth Station, the first novel featuring New York City reporter Alessandra Russo, I flopped down on a couch in a house my husband and I had owned for twelve years.

I...

Praise for Book of Judas

“Every once in a while I read a book that transcends and redefines the genre. Book of Judas is that book. This is a religious thriller in the vein of Dan Brown and Steve Berry . . . Researched with the skill of a Biblical scholar and written with the craft of a great storyteller. Fast paced without sacrificing strong character development, Book of Judas will take your breath away.” —Nelson DeMille

“Linda Stasi is a modern-day Damon Runyon, and her heroine, reporter Alessandra Russo, is a veritable force of nature, by turns witty, gutsy, and as a mother, surprisingly tender. You won't be able to put down Book of Judas, and you'll root for Russo through this gritty, breakneck thriller as she stops at nothing to save her baby boy, encountering old lovers, ancient Roman coins, and a sacred relic of Judas, against a vivid backdrop worthy of The Da Vinci Code.” —Lisa Scottoline

“A foreboding read that’s addictive, menacing, and thrilling. Linda Stasi has her game on with this one.” —Steve Berry

“One of the most gripping, thrilling and original tales I’ve read in decades! An innovative masterpiece that left me gasping for air and racing through to see how it ended. Linda Stasi is a master storyteller for the ages.” —Sherrilyn Kenyon

“The kind of novel that makes you anxious to be done with all else—so that you can go and read! Rich in plot and characterization and every other little known and unknown ingredient that creates a great thriller.” —Heather Gra… More…

“Every once in a while I read a book that transcends and redefines the genre. Book of Judas is that book. This is a religious thriller in the vein of Dan Brown and Steve Berry . . . Researched with the skill of a Biblical scholar and written with the craft of a great storyteller. Fast paced without sacrificing strong character development, Book of Judas will take your breath away.” —Nelson DeMille

“Linda Stasi is a modern-day Damon Runyon, and her heroine, reporter Alessandra Russo, is a veritable force of nature, by turns witty, gutsy, and as a mother, surprisingly tender. You won't be able to put down Book of Judas, and you'll root for Russo through this gritty, breakneck thriller as she stops at nothing to save her baby boy, encountering old lovers, ancient Roman coins, and a sacred relic of Judas, against a vivid backdrop worthy of The Da Vinci Code.” —Lisa Scottoline

“A foreboding read that’s addictive, menacing, and thrilling. Linda Stasi has her game on with this one.” —Steve Berry

“One of the most gripping, thrilling and original tales I’ve read in decades! An innovative masterpiece that left me gasping for air and racing through to see how it ended. Linda Stasi is a master storyteller for the ages.” —Sherrilyn Kenyon

“The kind of novel that makes you anxious to be done with all else—so that you can go and read! Rich in plot and characterization and every other little known and unknown ingredient that creates a great thriller.” —Heather Graham

“Another stunning thriller from the pen of Linda Stasi . . . don’t expect to put it down till you race to the explosive ending.” —Linda Fairstein

“Move over, Dan Brown and Janet Evanovich. You've got company. Here's another terrific novel from one of the rising stars in the firmament of modern thriller-writers, Linda Stasi. This is a big, dynamic, fast-moving page turner. Be prepared to lose sleep and embrace a new favorite author!” —William Martin, New York Times bestselling author of The Lincoln Letter

“A finely tuned, beautifully constructed thriller that would make Steve Berry and James Rollins proud.” —Providence Journal

“Fascinating and clever, Stasi’s thriller is peppered with modern cultural references as well as accepted and alternative biblical history, taking the reader on an emotional journey nearly 2,000 years in the making.” —Library Journal

“While the story is thoroughly engrossing, Stasi’s dialogue and character development, both of which are on point, is the book’s strength. Russo’s witty comebacks and sarcastic retorts match her unrelenting drive to learn the truth. Stasi could literally write four hundred pages of dialogue and it'd be better than two-thirds of the thrillers out there. She’s that good.” —The Real Book Spy

- Less…

Reviews from Goodreads

Linda Stasi

LINDA STASI is an author, celebrated columnist for the New York Daily News, and co-host of What a Week on NY1 News for the last 18 years. She has appeared on The Today Show, The View, Chris Matthews, CBS Morning Show, Good Day New York, and The O'Reilly Factor. An award-winning columnist, she was named one of the 50 Most Powerful Women In New York. The author of the The Sixth Station and several nonfiction books, Stasi resides in New York City with her husband, Sid Davidoff.

Criminalelement.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER

    Forge Books

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER