Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Count to Infinity

Count to Infinity

Book Six of the Eschaton Sequence

The Eschaton Sequence (Volume 6)

John C. Wright

Tor Books


Count to Infinity is John C. Wright's spectacular conclusion to the thought-provoking hard science fiction Eschaton Sequence, exploring future history and human evolution.

An epic space opera finale worthy of the scope and wonder of The Eschaton Sequence: Menelaus Montrose is locked in a final battle of wits, bullets, and posthuman intelligence with Ximen del Azarchel for the fate of humanity in the far future.

The alien monstrosities of Ain at long last are revealed, their hidden past laid bare, along with the reason for their brutal treatment of Man and all the species seeded throughout the galaxy. And they have still one more secret that could upend everything Montrose has fought for and lived so long to achieve.

The Eschaton Sequence
#1 Count to a Trillion
#2 The Hermetic Millennia
#3 The Judge of Ages
#4 The Architect of Aeons
#5 The Vindication of Man


The Cataclysmic Variable in Canes Venatici

1. The Ghost

A.D. 92000 TO 95500

He was dead, that was sure; but not entirely, and not permanently.

When awareness fled and all activity ceased,...

Praise for Count to Infinity

For the Eschaton Sequence

"This is much more than a space opera, and fills your mind with intriguing, startling possibilities. Count To A Trillion is bursting with ideas, blending mythology, machine and human evolution, mathematics, space travel, and much more."—Brian Herbert, coauthor of the Dune series

"Spectacularly clever…in weaving together cutting-edge speculation along the outer fringes of science. Highly impressive." —Kirkus Reviews

"R. A. Lafferty meets A. E. Van Vogt....Well worth the price of admission." Michael Flynn, author of The January Dancer

"[Count To A Trillion] came perilously close to overloading my capacity for wonder, burning out all my ‘gosh' circuits--and I've been reading science fiction assiduously since 1954." —Spider Robinson, author of Very Hard Choices

"An elegant stylist and a true visionary, Wright will delight hard sf fans with his exuberance, while his characters and plot keep the action fast and furious." —Library Journal, on Count To a Trillion


Reviews from Goodreads

John C. Wright

JOHN C. WRIGHT is an attorney turned SF and fantasy writer. He has published short fiction in Asimov's Science Fiction and elsewhere, and wrote the Chronicles of Chaos, The Golden Age, and The War of Dreaming series. His novel Orphans of Chaos was a finalist for the Nebula Award in 2005. Count to Infinity is the sixth and final novel in The Eschaton Sequence.


    Latest on Facebook


    Tor Books

    Latest on Facebook