Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Strong to the Bone

Strong to the Bone

A Caitlin Strong Novel

Caitlin Strong Novels (Volume 9)

Jon Land

Forge Books




Texas Ranger Caitlin Strong takes on a gang of neo-Nazis in Strong to the Bone, an action-packed novel of the critically acclaimed Caitlin Strong series by Jon Land

1944: Texas Ranger Jim Strong investigates a triple murder inside a Nazi POW camp in Texas.

The Present: His daughter, fifth generation Texas Ranger Caitlin Strong, finds herself pursuing the killer her father never caught in the most personal case of her career—a conspiracy stretching from that Nazi POW camp to a modern-day neo-Nazi gang.

A sinister movement has emerged from the shadows of history, determined to undermine the American way of life. Its leader, Armand Fisker, has an army at his disposal, a deadly bio-weapon, and a reputation for being unbeatable. But he’s never taken on the likes of Caitlin Strong and her outlaw lover, Cort Wesley Masters.

To prevent an unspeakable cataclysm, Caitlin and Cort Wesley must win a war the world thought was over.




“What the hell?”

Caitlin Strong and Cort Wesley Masters had just emerged from Esther’s Follies on East Sixth Street, when they saw the stream of people hurrying down the road, gazes universally...


Praise for Strong to the Bone

“Blasts right out of the chute . . . the twists and action don’t stop until the final page.” —CJ Box, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Land employs the very best elements of thriller and mystery. . . . readers are going to be blown away.” —Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Electrifying . . . a slam-bang, can't-put-it-down thriller that’s as timely as it is terrific.”—Lisa Scottoline, New York Times bestselling author

“Land’s best novel yet.” —Strand Magazine

“A real scorcher.” —TopShelf Reviews

“The best of the Strong series . . . a must-read.” —Booklist

“Every installment in this remarkable series is stunning, and the latest is no different, his most intricate and best by far. . . . Jon Land is the only author I have ever read who continually ups his game and never disappoints!” —Suspense Magazine

“A high-octane tale that blasts out of the gate and never lets up.” —HuffPost

“Fantastically written with larger-than-life characters and explosive action . . . Fans of the Jack Reacher series should definitely jump in on this one, too.” —San Francisco Book Review

“Fast-moving and riveting from beginning to end. . . . An exhilarating ride.” —Fresh Fiction

“An outstanding work of fiction that should rank among the very best of Jon Land’s impressive oeuvre. In Caitlin Strong, he has crafted one of the most dynamic, compelling (and aptly-named) series protagonists of our age.” —Criminal Element

Reviews from Goodreads

About the author

Jon Land

JON LAND is the USA Today bestselling author of more than forty novels, including Strong Enough to Die, Strong Justice, Strong at the Break, Strong Vengeance, Strong Rain Falling (winner of the 2014 International Book Award and 2013 USA Best Book Award for Mystery-Suspense), Strong Darkness (winner of the 2014 USA Books Best Book Award and the 2015 International Book Award for Thriller), and Strong Light of Day (winner of the 2015 Books and Author Award for Best Mystery Thriller and the 2016 Beverly Hills Book Award for Best Mystery). Land is a graduate of Brown University. He lives in Providence, Rhode Island.

Jon Land

Rayzor Bachand



    Latest on Facebook


    From the Publisher

    Forge Books

    Latest on Facebook