Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Gambit

Gambit

A Kirk McGarvey Novel

McGarvey (Volume 26)

David Hagberg

Forge Books

BUY THE BOOK

The next Kirk McGarvey novel, Gambit, is an international thriller with non-stop action, perfect for fans of Jason Bourne.

“If you like thrillers full of international intrigue, Hagberg is a major find.” —Dean Koontz, New York Times bestselling author

An American billionaire and a Russian oligarch want Kirk McGarvey dead. First they send a South African assassin, and when Mac kills him, they commission a Canadian sniper for the kill. When Mac put him down, they hire a team of highly specialized Chinese killers called “Scorpions.” When Mac dispatches them, they send a squad of Russian special ops armed to the teeth with high-tech firepower.

Mac's only chance of survival is to turn on the tables on the people behind this assassination conspiracy, that is, if he can find them.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

ONE


Leonard Slatkin had never worked through an expediter in his three years in the business, nor had he ever been paid $500,000 for the assassination of a single individual.

Although the intelligence he’d been given was...

Praise for Gambit

“If you like thrillers full of international intrigue, Hagberg is a major find.”
—Dean Koontz, New York Times bestselling author

“The grand master of the contemporary thriller.”
—Douglas Preston, New York Times bestselling author

“Hagberg writes the most realistic, prophetic thrillers I have ever read.”
—Stephen Coonts, New York Times bestselling author

“Hagberg edges out Tom Clancy for commander of our uniquely American, military based thrillers and espionage novels: high-concept plot, non-stop action, insider knowledge of how things work out there in our complicated, high-combat world.”
—James Grady, New York Times bestselling author

“Hagberg runs in the same fast, high-tech track as Clancy.”
—New York Daily News

-

David Hagberg

DAVID HAGBERG (1947-2019) was a former Air Force cryptographer who traveled extensively in Europe, the Arctic, and the Caribbean, and spoke at CIA functions. He published more than seventy novels of suspense, including Flash Points, Tower Down, and the bestselling Allah’s Scorpion, Dance with the Dragon, and The Expediter.

image of David Hagbergo
Jere Pechstein

David Hagberg

Forge Books

Latest on Facebook

LATEST ON TWITTER