Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Saga of Recluce, Year 900–1205

Saga of Recluce, Year 900–1205

(The Towers of the Sunset, The White Order, The Magic Engineer, Colors of Chaos)

Saga of Recluce

L.E. Modesitt, Jr

Tor Books


e-Book Bundle

This discounted ebundle includes: Towers of Sunset, The White Order, The Magic Engineer, Colors of Chaos

A world of warring magical forces: black order, white chaos, and shades of gray.

"An intriguing fantasy in a fascinating world." —Robert Jordan, New York Times bestselling author of The Wheel of Time® series

L.E. Modesitt, Jr.'s bestselling fantasy novels set in the magical world of Recluce are among the most popular in contemporary fantasy. Each novel tells an independent story that nevertheless reverberates though all the other books in the series, to deepen and enhance the reading experience. Rich in detail, the Saga of Recluce is a feast of wondrous marvels.

Year 900

The Towers of Sunset — Creslin, son of the Marshall of Westwind, flees an arranged marriage; is enslaved by the White Wizards, escapes, and enters a marriage of convenience to Maegara, the white witch; they escape to create the nation of Recluce.

Year 1190

The White Order — Cerryl, orphan son of a renegade white mage, works his way toward the heritage which fate – and the Guild of the White Order – have denied him. He becomes an apprentice scrivener in Fairhaven, only to discover the white wizards are observing his every move... and may take his life.

Year 1200

The Magic Engineer — Dorrin is exiled from Recluce because of his love of forbidden machines; he, Kadara, and Brede travel through Candar and settle in Spidlar; the White Wizards of Fairhaven raise mountains and build roads build roads through them to unite Candar under chaos-rule; the three must face the onslaught of chaos.

Year 1205

Colors of Chaos — Cerryl has just discovered the problems facing Fairhaven when he must cope with dangers from all across Candar, from Recluce, and within Fairhaven itself, including the jealousy of the High Wizard himself.

Saga of Recluce
#1 The Magic of Recluce
#2 The Towers of Sunset
#3 The Magic Engineer
#4 The Order War
#5 The Death of Chaos
#6 Fall of Angels
#7 The Chaos Balance
#8 The White Order
#9 Colors of Chaos
#10 Magi’i of Cyador
#11 Scion of Cyador
#12 Wellspring of Chaos
#13 Ordermaster
#14 Natural Order Mage
#15 Mage-Guard of Hamor
#16 Arms-Commander
#17 Cyador’s Heirs
#18 Heritage of Cyador
#19 The Mongrel Mage
Story Collection: Recluce Tales

Other Series by L.E. Modesitt, Jr.
The Imager Portfolio
The Corean Chronicles
The Spellsong Cycle
The Ghost Books
The Ecolitan Matter

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

About the author

L.E. Modesitt, Jr

L. E. Modesitt, Jr., is the bestselling author of the fantasy series The Saga of Recluce, Corean Chronicles, and the Imager Portfolio. His science fiction includes Adiamante, the Ecolitan novels, the Forever Hero Trilogy, and Archform: Beauty. Besides a writer, Modesitt has been a U.S. Navy pilot, a director of research for a political campaign, legislative assistant and staff director for a U.S. Congressman, Director of Legislation and Congressional Relations for the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, a consultant on environmental, regulatory, and communications issues, and a college lecturer. He lives in Cedar City, Utah.

L. E. Modesitt Jr.

PIMS Photographic, Inc.



    Latest on Facebook


    From the Publisher

    Tor Books

    Latest on Facebook