Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
The Cat, the Rat, and the Baseball Bat

The Cat, the Rat, and the Baseball Bat

My Readers

Andy Griffiths; Illustrated by Terry Denton

Square Fish

BUY THE BOOK

Hardcover

This book may cause a laugh attack! Cats and rats are natural-born enemies—but throw a baseball bat into the mix, and the situation is sure to explode.
The title story from Griffiths' popular and hilarious book The Cat on the Mat is Flat is now formatted as a stand-alone for beginning readers.

Reviews

Praise for The Cat, the Rat, and the Baseball Bat

“Griffiths's innovative book for beginning readers collects nine short, intentionally silly snippets propelled by kid-pleasing, tongue-tripping verse. . . . Denton's edgy, stick-figure-filled sketches enhance the zaniness factor and the offbeat, ironic humor.” —Publishers Weekly on The Cat on the Mat is Flat

“Meant to be read as pure joy. It's a piece of candy eaten in secret between meals.” —The Excelsior File on The Cat on the Mat is Flat

“Perfect for fans of Lane Smith's Happy Hocky Family.” —Kirkus Reviews on The Cat on the Mat is Flat

Reviews from Goodreads

About the author

Andy Griffiths; Illustrated by Terry Denton

ANDY GRIFFITHS is the New York Times bestselling author of The Day My Butt Went Psycho! and The Big Fat Cow That Goes Kapow. He lives in Melbourne, Australia, and is Australia's most popular children's writer.

TERRY DENTON is known for his humorous illustration style and has worked with Andy on many popular books. He lives by the sea in Australia with his wife, three kids, and a pop-up toaster that only toasts on one side.

Andy Griffiths

Terry Denton

James Penlidis

From the Publisher

Square Fish

Latest on Facebook

LATEST ON TWITTER