Book details

A Batter of Life and Death

A Bakeshop Mystery

A Bakeshop Mystery (Volume 2)

Author: Ellie Alexander

A Batter of Life and Death

A Batter of Life and Death

$8.99

About This Book

Welcome to Torte-a small-town family bakeshop where the coffee is hot, the muffins are fresh, and the cakes are definitely to die for...

It's autumn in Ashland, Oregon-'tis...

Page Count
304
Genre
On Sale
06/30/2015

Book Details

Welcome to Torte-a small-town family bakeshop where the coffee is hot, the muffins are fresh, and the cakes are definitely to die for...

It's autumn in Ashland, Oregon-'tis the season for a spiced hot apple cider with a serving (or two) of Torte's famous peach cobbler. It's also the perfect time for Jules Capshaw to promote her family's beloved bake shop by competing in The Pastry Channel's reality show, Take the Cake. The prize is $25,000. But as Jules quickly learns, some people would kill for that kind of dough. Literally.

Then, just as Jules dusts off her Bavarian Chocolate Cake recipe and cinches up her apron, the corpse of a fellow contestant is discovered-death by buttercream. What began as a fun, tasteful televised adventure has morphed into something of a true-crime detective show for Jules and everybody else on set. Who could have killed Chef Marco, and why? Can Jules sift out the killer before someone else gets burned?

Imprint Publisher

St. Martin's Paperbacks

ISBN

9781250054241

In The News

“Sure to satisfy both dedicated foodies and ardent mystery lovers alike.” —Jessie Crockett, author of Drizzled with Death on Ellie Alexander's delectable new series

“A light soufflé of a book…a perfect mix for fans of Jenna McKinley, Leslie Budewitz, or Jessica Beck.” —Library Journal on Meet Your Baker

About the Creators

A Batter of Life and Death

A Batter of Life and Death

$8.99