Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Marshall's Law

Marshall's Law

A Novel

Marshall Grade (Volume 2)

Ben Sanders

Minotaur Books




Ex-undercover cop Marshall Grade is hiding out in California when he learns that federal agent Lucas Cohen has survived a kidnapping. Cohen was Marshall’s ticket into witness protection, and his captors have a simple question: where’s Marshall now?

Marshall’s undercover work gave him a long list of enemies, and the enemy in this case is a corrupt businessman named Dexter Vine. Vine’s almost broke, in debt to people even worse than himself, and he wants to settle old scores while he has time. He’s hired Ludo Coltrane—a nonchalant psychopath and part-time bar manager—to find Marshall at any cost. Ludo’s no stranger to killing, but his associate, the cash-strapped ex-con Perry Rhodes, may prove more of a liability than an asset.

The question to be answered in Marshall's Law is: what has Marshall done to make Dexter want him dead? And are the contacts from his old life—ex-colleague Lana, and the heroin dealer Henry Lee—prepared to help him, or will they just sell him out?

In the thrilling, action-packed Marshall Grade novels by Ben Sanders, an ex-undercover NYPD officer in witness protection is on the run from the criminals he ratted out. But Marshall can’t remain in hiding when people’s lives are at stake and he can do something about it–even if it means putting himself in the crosshairs of every contract killer hired to settle old scores.

“For lovers of Jack Reacher and Jason Bourne there is a new gun in town–a noble loner called Marshall Grade.” Michael Robotham, bestselling author of Suspect (on American Blood)



Lucas Cohen

Marvin Lisk at the sheriff’s up in Los Alamos called Cohen on Monday morning, said they had Tommy Lee Warren in custody.

Cohen said, “Why you telling me about it?” Saying it dry, knowing Marvin...


Praise for Marshall's Law

"Amid all the mayhem, Sanders takes care to develop his viewpoint characters as distinct individuals. Hollywood has optioned American Blood, and this sequel continues that novel’s cinematic level of action and excitement." - Publishers Weekly

Reviews from Goodreads

About the author

Ben Sanders

BEN SANDERS is the author of three previous New Zealand Fiction Bestsellers: The Fallen (2010), By Any Means(2011), and Only the Dead (2013). Sanders’s first three novels were written while he was studying at university; he graduated in 2012 with a Bachelor of Engineering, and now writes full-time. American Blood, his highly-anticipated American debut, published in November 2015. Sanders lives in Auckland, New Zealand.

Ben Sanders

© Carolyn Wright



    Latest on Facebook


    From the Publisher

    Minotaur Books

    Latest on Facebook