Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
The 52-Story Treehouse

The 52-Story Treehouse

Vegetable Villains!

The Treehouse Books (Volume 4)

Andy Griffiths; Illustrated by Terry Denton

Feiwel & Friends

BUY THE BOOK

Andy and Terry live in a 52-Story treehouse. (It used to be a 39-story treehouse, but they keep expanding.) It has a chainsaw-juggling level, a make-your-own-pizza parlor, a rocket-powered carrot-launcher, a life-size snakes and ladders game, a remembering booth, a Ninja Snail Training Academy and a high-tech detective agency, with all the latest high-tech detective technology, including the Disguise-o-Matic 5000!

Something that is sure to come in handy as they try to solve the mystery of: What happened to Mr. Big Nose? After all, it's hard to turn in your next book when your publisher has vanished!

Join New York Times-bestselling author Andy Griffiths and illustrator Terry Denton on another wild storytelling adventure in a series Publishers Weekly described as "Anarchic absurdity at its best." Welcome to The 52-Story Treehouse...What are you waiting for? Come on up!

This title has Common Core connections.

CHAPTER 1

THE 52-STORY TREEHOUSE



Hi, my name is Andy.

This is my friend Terry.

We live in a tree.



Well, when I say “tree,” I mean treehouse. And when I say “treehouse,” I don’t just...

Praise for The 52-Story Treehouse

“Twice the treehouse, twice the fun? You bet.... Denton's furiously scrawled line drawings milk the silly, gross-out gags for everything they're worth. Kids should be flipping pages faster than a pair of inflatable underpants can skyrocket the young heroes to safety.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 26-Story Treehouse

“This zany sequel, as much cartoon illustration as text, is an almost nonstop adventure.” —Booklist on The 26-Story Treehouse

“The conversational, matter-of-fact narration is a delightful contrast to the off-the-wall story line. Wildly humorous without being smart-alecky or sarcastic, this is a top choice for middle-grade readers.” —School Library Journal on The 26-Story Treehouse

“Anarchic absurdity at its best.... Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail... a sequel was published last year in Australia and can't arrive soon enough.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 13-Story Treehouse

“Will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey...The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers... A treat for all.” —Booklist on The 13-Story Treehouse

-

Reviews from Goodreads

Andy Griffiths; Illustrated by Terry Denton

New York Times-bestselling author Andy Griffiths, who wrote the Treehouse series, Killer Koalas From Outer Space, The Big Fat Cow that Goes Kapow, The Cat on the Mat Is Flat, and The Day My Butt Went Psycho!, is at his best in these wild storytelling adventures, perfect for readers of all ages.

Terry Denton has worked with Andy on many books, including the 13-Story Treehouse series and Killer Koalas From Outer Space. He lives in Australia with his wife and three kids.

image of Terry Dentono
James Penlidis

Terry Denton

The Treehouse Books

Feiwel & Friends

Latest on Facebook

LATEST ON TWITTER