Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
The 65-Story Treehouse

The 65-Story Treehouse

Time Travel Trouble!

The Treehouse Books (Volume 5)

Andy Griffiths; Illustrated by Terry Denton

Square Fish

BUY THE BOOK

New York Times bestselling author Andy Griffiths invites readers to come hang out with him and his friend Terry in their 65-Story Treehouse—the fifth book in the illustrated middle-grade series filled with Andy and Terry's signature slapstick humor!

Andy and Terry live in a 65-Story Treehouse. (It used to be 52 stories, but they keep expanding.) It has a pet-grooming salon, a birthday room where it's always your birthday (even when it's not), a room full of exploding eyeballs, a lollipop shop, a quicksand pit, an ant farm, and a time machine...which is going to be really, really useful now, since Terry messed up (again) and the treehouse just FAILED it's safety inspection. Join Andy and Terry on a whirlwind trip through time as they try to stop the treehouse from being demolished!

Praise for the Treehouse series:

"Anarchic absurdity at its best. . . . Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail." —Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 13-Story Treehouse

"Will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers . . . A treat for all." —Booklist on The 13-Story Treehouse

"Middle-grade boys in particular will get a huge chortle out of this book, and there is enough going on to support classroom discussion about physics, chemistry and other physical sciences. The story is simplistic enough to appeal to reluctant readers, but amusing enough to hold better readers' interest." —… More…

New York Times bestselling author Andy Griffiths invites readers to come hang out with him and his friend Terry in their 65-Story Treehouse—the fifth book in the illustrated middle-grade series filled with Andy and Terry's signature slapstick humor!

Andy and Terry live in a 65-Story Treehouse. (It used to be 52 stories, but they keep expanding.) It has a pet-grooming salon, a birthday room where it's always your birthday (even when it's not), a room full of exploding eyeballs, a lollipop shop, a quicksand pit, an ant farm, and a time machine...which is going to be really, really useful now, since Terry messed up (again) and the treehouse just FAILED it's safety inspection. Join Andy and Terry on a whirlwind trip through time as they try to stop the treehouse from being demolished!

Praise for the Treehouse series:

"Anarchic absurdity at its best. . . . Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail." —Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 13-Story Treehouse

"Will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers . . . A treat for all." —Booklist on The 13-Story Treehouse

"Middle-grade boys in particular will get a huge chortle out of this book, and there is enough going on to support classroom discussion about physics, chemistry and other physical sciences. The story is simplistic enough to appeal to reluctant readers, but amusing enough to hold better readers' interest." —Children's Literature on The 52-Story Treehouse

Read the whole series!
The 13-Story Treehouse
The 26-Story Treehouse
The 39-Story Treehouse
The 52-Story Treehouse
The 65-Story Treehouse

Less…

CHAPTER 1

THE 65-STORY TREEHOUSE


Hi, my name is Andy.

This is my friend Terry.

We live in a tree.

Well, when I say “tree,” I mean treehouse. And when I say “treehouse,” I don’t just mean any old treehouse—I...

Praise for The 65-Story Treehouse

Andy Griffiths and the Treehouse series:

"Anarchic absurdity at its best. . . . Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail." —Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 13-Story Treehouse

"Will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers . . . A treat for all." —Booklist on The 13-Story Treehouse

"Twice the treehouse, twice the fun? You bet. . . . Denton's furiously scrawled line drawings milk the silly, gross-out gags for everything they're worth. Kids should be flipping pages faster than a pair of inflatable underpants can skyrocket the young heroes to safety." —Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 26-Story Treehouse

"This zany sequel, as much cartoon illustration as text, is an almost nonstop adventure." —Booklist on The 26-Story Treehouse

"Middle-grade boys in particular will get a huge chortle out of this book, and there is enough going on to support classroom discussion about physics, chemistry and other physical sciences. The story is simplistic enough to appeal to reluctant readers, but amusing enough to hold better readers' interest." —Children's Literature on The 52-Story Treehouse

Reviews from Goodreads

Andy Griffiths; Illustrated by Terry Denton

New York Times-bestselling author Andy Griffiths, who wrote the Treehouse series, Killer Koalas From Outer Space, The Big Fat Cow that Goes Kapow, The Cat on the Mat Is Flat, and The Day My Butt Went Psycho!, is at his best in these wild storytelling adventures, perfect for readers of all ages.

Terry Denton has worked with Andy on many books, including the Treehouse series and Killer Koalas From Outer Space. He lives in Australia with his wife and three kids.

image of Terry Dentono
James Penlidis

The Treehouse Books

Square Fish

Latest on Facebook

LATEST ON TWITTER