Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

The 65-Story Treehouse

Time Travel Trouble!

The Treehouse Books (Volume 5)

Author: Andy Griffiths; Illustrated by Terry Denton

The 65-Story Treehouse

The 65-Story Treehouse

$7.99

About This Book

New York Times bestselling author Andy Griffiths invites readers to come hang out with him and his friend Terry in their 65-Story Treehouse-the fifth book in the illustrated middle-grade series filled with Andy and Terry's signature slapstick humor!
Page Count
400
On Sale
03/13/2018
Age Range
6-10

Book Details

New York Times bestselling author Andy Griffiths invites readers to come hang out with him and his friend Terry in their 65-Story Treehouse—the fifth book in the illustrated middle-grade series filled with Andy and Terry's signature slapstick humor!

Andy and Terry live in a 65-Story Treehouse. (It used to be 52 stories, but they keep expanding.) It has a pet-grooming salon, a birthday room where it's always your birthday (even when it's not), a room full of exploding eyeballs, a lollipop shop, a quicksand pit, an ant farm, and a time machine...which is going to be really, really useful now, since Terry messed up (again) and the treehouse just FAILED it's safety inspection. Join Andy and Terry on a whirlwind trip through time as they try to stop the treehouse from being demolished!

Praise for the Treehouse series:

"Anarchic absurdity at its best. . . . Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail." —Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 13-Story Treehouse

"Will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers . . . A treat for all." —Booklist on The 13-Story Treehouse

"Middle-grade boys in particular will get a huge chortle out of this book, and there is enough going on to support classroom discussion about physics, chemistry and other physical sciences. The story is simplistic enough to appeal to reluctant readers, but amusing enough to hold better readers' interest." —Children's Literature on The 52-Story Treehouse

Read the whole series!
The 13-Story Treehouse
The 26-Story Treehouse
The 39-Story Treehouse
The 52-Story Treehouse
The 65-Story Treehouse

Imprint Publisher

Square Fish

ISBN

9781250102478

In The News

Andy Griffiths and the Treehouse series:

"Anarchic absurdity at its best. . . . Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail." —Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 13-Story Treehouse

"Will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers . . . A treat for all." —Booklist on The 13-Story Treehouse

"Twice the treehouse, twice the fun? You bet. . . . Denton's furiously scrawled line drawings milk the silly, gross-out gags for everything they're worth. Kids should be flipping pages faster than a pair of inflatable underpants can skyrocket the young heroes to safety." —Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 26-Story Treehouse

"This zany sequel, as much cartoon illustration as text, is an almost nonstop adventure." —Booklist on The 26-Story Treehouse

"Middle-grade boys in particular will get a huge chortle out of this book, and there is enough going on to support classroom discussion about physics, chemistry and other physical sciences. The story is simplistic enough to appeal to reluctant readers, but amusing enough to hold better readers' interest." —Children's Literature on The 52-Story Treehouse

About the Creators

The 65-Story Treehouse

The 65-Story Treehouse

$7.99