Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Finale

Finale

A Caraval Novel

Caraval (Volume 3)

Stephanie Garber

Flatiron Books

BUY THE BOOK

Welcome, welcome to Finale, the third and final book in Stephanie Garber’s #1 New York Times bestselling Caraval series!

A love worth fighting for. A dream worth dying for. An ending worth waiting for.

It’s been two months since the Fates were freed from a deck of cards, two months since Legend claimed the throne for his own, and two months since Tella discovered the boy she fell in love with doesn’t really exist.

With lives, empires, and hearts hanging in the balance, Tella must decide if she’s going to trust Legend or a former enemy. After uncovering a secret that upends her life, Scarlett will need to do the impossible. And Legend has a choice to make that will forever change and define him.

Caraval is over, but perhaps the greatest game of all has begun. There are no spectators this time: only those who will win, and those who will lose everything.

Welcome, welcome to Finale. All games must come to an end…

1


Donatella

The first time Legend appeared in Tella’s dreams, he looked as if he’d just stepped out of one of the stories people told about him. As Dante, he’d always dressed in shades as black as the rose tattooed...

Praise for Finale

One of the Best Books of May: Entertainment Weekly, Amazon, Goodreads, Paste, Bookish, Goodreads, Kobo, Paste
Barnes & Noble 100 Books of Summer for Teens & YA

“Garber’s bestselling, critically acclaimed Caraval trilogy comes to a thrilling and surprising conclusion with Finale. If you haven’t read it’s predecessors, this is one fantasy series that’s worth catching up on.” —Entertainment Weekly, Best Book of the Month

“Garber winds up her Caraval trilogy with the same combination of romance, magical card games, political power plays, and nonstop action that made the previous titles so popular. Series fans will enjoy the plentiful surprises in the conclusion to this tale of two sisters who are as daring in politics as they are in love.” —ALA Booklist

“A finale that satisfies.” —Kirkus

Praise for Legendary

#1 New York Times bestseller
ABA IndieNext Pick
“Immersive and imaginative.”USA Today
“Mesmerizing.” Us Weekly
“Fantastic in its spectacle and intrigue.” Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, starred review
“A tour de force of imagination.”Kirkus Reviews
“A fantastic world reminiscent of Harry Potter’s Diagon Alley...rather addictive. Maybe even legendary.”Minneapolis Star-Tribune

Praise for Caraval

New York Times bestseller
ABA IndieBound national bestseller
#1 ABA IndieNext Pick
Entertainment Weekly Top 10 YA Novel of 2017
Publishers Weekly Flying Start
BEA Buzz Book
Goodreads Choice Award finalist
BuzzFeed Best YA Book of the Year
Paste Magazine … More…




















One of the Best Books of May: Entertainment Weekly, Amazon, Goodreads, Paste, Bookish, Goodreads, Kobo, Paste
Barnes & Noble 100 Books of Summer for Teens & YA

“Garber’s bestselling, critically acclaimed Caraval trilogy comes to a thrilling and surprising conclusion with Finale. If you haven’t read it’s predecessors, this is one fantasy series that’s worth catching up on.” —Entertainment Weekly, Best Book of the Month

“Garber winds up her Caraval trilogy with the same combination of romance, magical card games, political power plays, and nonstop action that made the previous titles so popular. Series fans will enjoy the plentiful surprises in the conclusion to this tale of two sisters who are as daring in politics as they are in love.” —ALA Booklist

“A finale that satisfies.” —Kirkus

Praise for Legendary

#1 New York Times bestseller
ABA IndieNext Pick
“Immersive and imaginative.”USA Today
“Mesmerizing.” Us Weekly
“Fantastic in its spectacle and intrigue.” Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, starred review
“A tour de force of imagination.”Kirkus Reviews
“A fantastic world reminiscent of Harry Potter’s Diagon Alley...rather addictive. Maybe even legendary.”Minneapolis Star-Tribune

Praise for Caraval

New York Times bestseller
ABA IndieBound national bestseller
#1 ABA IndieNext Pick
Entertainment Weekly Top 10 YA Novel of 2017
Publishers Weekly Flying Start
BEA Buzz Book
Goodreads Choice Award finalist
BuzzFeed Best YA Book of the Year
Paste Magazine Best YA Book of the Year
The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus. Grade: A-.”Entertainment Weekly
“Impressive, original, wondrous.USA Today
“Spellbinding.” US Weekly
“Magnificent. A spellbinding tale of love, loss, sacrifice, and hope.” Publishers Weekly, starred review
“I lost myself in this world and never wanted to come out.” —Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes
“Beautifully written.” —Renée Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn
“Shimmers with magic.” —Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner’s Curse
“Darkly enchanting.” —Kiersten White, author of And I Darken
“Decadent.” —Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen
“Like stepping into a living dream.” —Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon
“Destined to capture imaginations.”Kirkus
Ideal for fans of The Night Circus, Stardust, and The Hunger Games.School Library Journal

Less…

Reviews from Goodreads

Stephanie Garber

Stephanie Garber is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of Caraval, Legendary, and Finale. She grew up in Northern California, where she was often compared to Anne Shirley, Jo March, and other fictional characters with wild imaginations and stubborn streaks. You can find her on Twitter and on Instagram.

image of Stephanie Garbero
Protoge Production Co

Watch an interview with the author

Meet the Author

May 7 - June 5, 2019

Meet Stephanie Garber, author of the #1 New York Times-bestselling Caraval series, as she discusses the final book in the trilogy: Finale!

READ THE FULL EXCERPT →