Book details

Been There, Married That

A Novel

Author: Gigi Levangie

Been There, Married That

Been There, Married That

About This Book

In a world where therapists look like the Real Housewives of Equinox, where friends dispense Xanax like Pez, and where a woman’s status is directly linked to the how few carbs she eats…can...

Page Count
336
On Sale
02/11/2020

Book Details

In a world where therapists look like the Real Housewives of Equinox, where friends dispense Xanax like Pez, and where a woman’s status is directly linked to the how few carbs she eats…can one Hollywood wife take back her life?

Agnes Murphy Nash is in big trouble. When she returns home one evening only to find the locks changed on the gates of their mansion, the security guard breaks the news: her famous producer husband has filed for divorce. And he’s not going to play fair. Trevor Nash wants custody of their tween daughter, Pep, but only for the sake of appearances. And Agnes can’t let him win.

With the help of her ex-con sister, a Hollywood psychic, a ballsy female lawyer, and a host of friends and “frenemies,” Agnes realizes that when he changes the locks, she needs to change the rules. But a crisis can lead to opportunity, and for Agnes, this gigantic betrayal brings her to a crossroads that will have her asking herself what she really wants out of life, who she really wants to be, and which man she really loves.

Told with Gigi Levangie’s sparkling dialogue and wit, Been There, Married That is a drop-dead hilarious battle of wills that will make you laugh out loud, cringe, and keep turning the pages to see what crazy disaster will happen to Agnes next…and how she’ll rise from the ashes.

Imprint Publisher

St. Martin's Press

ISBN

9781250166814

In The News

One of PopSugar's "22 of the Best Books Winter Has to Offer"

Praise for Been There, Married That:


"A hilarious satire." —PopSugar

"Rollicking.... Readers looking for a fast, laugh-out-loud romp will find much to enjoy." —Publishers Weekly

Praise for Gigi Levangie:

“Levangie's entertaining satire is sure to spice up any occasion.”—Publishers Weekly

“Hilariously funny and profoundly wise, The After Wife is for anyone who’s ever been married or widowed, in debt or in love. I could not put it down: a fabulous read!”—Nancy Thayer, author of Island Girls

“Fans of Lolly Winston, Mary Kay Andrews, and Jennifer Weiner will especially enjoy Levangie.”—Booklist

About the Creators

Been There, Married That

Been There, Married That