Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
A Broken Queen

A Broken Queen

The Nine Realms (Volume 3)

Sarah Kozloff

Tor Books


Sarah Kozloff, author of Queen of Raiders, continues her breathtaking and cinematic epic fantasy series The Nine Realms with book three, A Broken Queen, and all four books will be published within a month of each other, so you can binge your favorite new fantasy series.

Time can heal all wounds, but not all wounds are visible.

Barely surviving her ordeal in Oromondo and scarred by its Fire Spirit, Cerulia is taken to a recovery house in Wyeland to heal from the trauma. In a ward with others who are all bound to serve each other, she discovers that not all scars are visible, and dying can be done with grace and acceptance.

While she would like to stay in this place of healing, will she ever be able to the peace she has found to re-take the throne?

The Nine Realms Series
#1 A Queen in Hiding
#2 The Queen of Raiders
#3 A Broken Queen


Off the Coast of Pexlia

Prince Mikil of Lortherrod, the worthless second son of King-that-was Nithanil; younger brother to current King Rikil; executioner of his grievously injured half sister, Queen Cressa, clung to...

Praise for A Broken Queen

“Well constructed and engrossing.”—Kirkus

Praise for A Queen in Hiding

“A deft and exciting beginning to what I am sure will be a really gorgeous saga of a girl coming to terms with her destiny.”—Melanie Rawn, author of the Exiles trilogy

“A breathtaking start to a new fantasy series that abounds in magic, backstabbing, and war. This is your new epic fantasy fix, right here.”—Beth Cato, author of Breath of Earth

“Sweeping in scope and unabashedly epic—Kozloff has written an instant classic, here. I can't wait for the next one.”—Auston Habershaw, author of Iron and Blood


Reviews from Goodreads

Sarah Kozloff

SARAH KOZLOFF holds an endowed chair as a professor of film history at Vassar College. She worked in the film industry in both television and film before becoming a professor. Kozloff is the author of A Queen in Hiding and The Queen of Raiders.

Meet the Author

January 26 - March 15, 2020

Meet Sarah Kozloff as she continues her binge-worthy epic fantasy series with A Broken Queen, the third book in the Nine Realms quartet.


The Nine Realms Series

  1. A Queen in Hiding — January 2020
  2. The Queen of Raiders — February 2020
  3. A Broken Queen — March 2020
  4. The Cerulean Queen — April 2020



    Latest on Facebook


    Tor Books

    Latest on Facebook