Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
The Cerulean Queen

The Cerulean Queen

The Nine Realms (Volume 4)

Sarah Kozloff

Tor Books


Sarah Kozloff's breathtaking and cinematic epic fantasy series The Nine Realms, which began with A Queen in Hiding, comes to a thrilling conclusion in The Cerulean Queen.

The true queen of Weirandale has returned.

Cerulia has done the impossible and regained the throne. However, she's inherited a council of traitors, a realm in chaos, and a war with Oromondo.

Now a master of her Gift, to return order to her kingdom she will use all she has learned—humility, leadership, compassion, selflessness, and the necessity of ruthlessness.

The Nine Realms Series
#1 A Queen in Hiding
#2 The Queen of Raiders
#3 A Broken Queen
#4 The Cerulean Queen



Smithy woke early with a feeling of deep unease. While General Sumroth had gone on with thousands of his troops to the shipbuilding center, Pexted, pursuing his plan of vengeance against Weirandale, Smithy...

Praise for The Cerulean Queen

“Kozloff has great instincts when it comes to pacing, and the novel flies by with a good mix of action sequences and emotional, character-developing beats. Her villains are never one-note, and her heroes are complicated and fallible. The series ender is just as much fun as the rest of the books. An enjoyable, worthwhile end to an immersive series.”—Kirkus

Praise for A Queen in Hiding

“A deft and exciting beginning to what I am sure will be a really gorgeous saga of a girl coming to terms with her destiny.”—Melanie Rawn, author of the Exiles trilogy

“A breathtaking start to a new fantasy series that abounds in magic, backstabbing, and war. This is your new epic fantasy fix, right here.”—Beth Cato, author of Breath of Earth

“Sweeping in scope and unabashedly epic—Kozloff has written an instant classic, here. I can't wait for the next one.”—Auston Habershaw, author of Iron and Blood


Reviews from Goodreads

Sarah Kozloff

SARAH KOZLOFF holds an endowed chair as a professor of film history at Vassar College. She worked in the film industry in both television and film before becoming a professor. She is the author of A Queen in Hiding, The Queen of Raiders, and A Broken Queen.

Meet the Author

January 26 - March 15, 2020

Join Sarah Kozloff as she reflects on her Nine Realms epic fantasy series with the publication of the fourth and final volume, The Cerulean Queen.


The Nine Realms Series

  1. A Queen in Hiding — January 2020
  2. The Queen of Raiders — February 2020
  3. A Broken Queen — March 2020
  4. The Cerulean Queen — April 2020



    Latest on Facebook


    Tor Books

    Latest on Facebook