Book details

Just Like Home

Author: Sarah Gailey

Just Like Home

Just Like Home

About This Book

Just Like Home is a darkly gothic thriller from nationally bestselling author Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Haunting of Hill House as...

Page Count
304
Genre
On Sale
07/19/2022

Book Details

Just Like Home is a darkly gothic thriller from nationally bestselling author Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Haunting of Hill House as well as HBO's true crime masterpiece I'll Be Gone in the Dark--with a twist ending that no one can predict.

“Come home.” Vera’s mother called and Vera obeyed. In spite of their long estrangement, in spite of the memories — she's come home, back to the home of a serial killer, the house that he built, her home. Back to face the love she had for her father and the bodies he buried there.

Coming home is hard enough for Vera, and to make things worse, she and her mother aren’t alone. A parasitic artist has moved into the guest house out back and is slowly stripping Vera’s childhood for spare parts. He insists that he isn’t the one leaving notes around the house in her father’s handwriting… but who else could it possibly be?

There are secrets yet undiscovered in the foundations of the notorious Crowder House. Vera must face them and find out for herself just how deep the rot goes.

Imprint Publisher

Tor Books

ISBN

9781250174727

In The News

Praise for The Echo Wife:
"For those familiar with Gailey's work, expect this one to offer familiar pleasures and some new surprises. And for those who aren't, well, get ready." —Entertainment Weekly

"Creepy, exhilarating science fiction... A series of dark reveals that leave both the characters and the audience reeling. Readers won't want to put this one down." —Publisher's Weekly

Praise for Magic for Liars

“The sharpest female protagonist of the summer”—The Mary Sue

“A queerer, older, quicker-paced Harry Potter, concerned with the childhood grudges that adults can't get over.”—Refinery 29

Veronica Mars with a bit of Harry Potter” —The Nerd Daily

About the Creators

Just Like Home

Just Like Home