Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
The Sword's Elegy

The Sword's Elegy

The Sorcerer's Song (Volume 3)

Brian D. Anderson

Tor Books

BUY THE BOOK

The Sword's Elegy is the third book in a new epic fantasy trilogy from successful self-published author Brian D. Anderson, perfect for fans of The Wheel of Time and The Sword of Truth.

The doom of humankind has at last been realized. Belkar's prison is broken and his army is on the move. The nations of Lamoria, unaware of the greater danger, look to repel the aggression of Ralmarstad.

Mariyah and Lem, certain that only the magic of the Bards can save them, desperately search for that lost knowledge. But friends and allies are what they need to complete their task. And they are in short supply. For, while peril often brings out the best in us, it also brings out the worst.

In the end, it is not great power, terrible armies, or mighty warriors who will influence the course of fate. But two lovers and the unbreakable bond they share. All questions are answered. All mysteries revealed. And even Belkar will learn that fate, once tempted, cannot be denied.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Praise for The Sword's Elegy

Praise for The Bard's Blade:

“Magic, music, assassinations, and betrayal . . . a successful mix of some of the finest elements of James Islington's The Shadow of What Was Lost, Patrick Rothfuss's The Name of the Wind, and Anderson's own Behind the Vale . . . everything fans of epic fantasy will be looking for on their next big adventure. Highly recommended.”—Grimdark Magazine

“One of the best books I've read this year . . . a true page-turner that delivers on all fronts.”—BookNest

“Damn entertaining and engrossing . . . The alluring song that Anderson orchestrated with his words enchanted me, and I absolutely loved every second of reading The Bard's Blade.”—Novel Notions

“Filled with twists and turns, likable characters, and rich worldbuilding. Natural pacing provides an equal mix of colorful descriptions, character development, and exciting action scenes.”—Library Journal

“Ambitious, enjoyable . . . surprising twists [and] plenty to be explored in further installments.”—Publishers Weekly

“Fantasy tale with magic, music, and a looming evil starts a new series that fans of Patrick Rothfuss' The Name of the Wind will enjoy.”—Booklist

-

Tor Books

Latest on Facebook

LATEST ON TWITTER