Book details

A Hard Day for a Hangover

A Novel

Sunshine Vicram Series (Volume 3)

Author: Darynda Jones

A Hard Day for a Hangover

A Hard Day for a Hangover

About This Book

A Hard Day for a Hangover is another humorous installment in Darynda Jones's wine mystery series deemed: "Laugh-out-loud funny, intensely suspenseful, page-turning fun." —New...

Page Count
352
Genre
On Sale
12/06/2022

Book Details

A Hard Day for a Hangover is another humorous installment in Darynda Jones's wine mystery series deemed: "Laugh-out-loud funny, intensely suspenseful, page-turning fun." —New York Times bestselling author Allison Brennan

Some people greet the day with open arms. Sheriff Sunshine Vicram would rather give it a hearty shove and get back into bed, because there’s just too much going on right now. There’s a series of women going missing, and Sunny feels powerless to stop it. There’s her persistent and awesomely-rebellious daughter Auri, who’s out to singlehandedly become Del Sol’s youngest and fiercest investigator. And then there’s drama with Levi Ravinder—the guy she’s loved and lusted after for years. The guy who might just be her one and only. The guy who comes from a family of disingenuous vipers looking to oust him—and Sunshine—for good.

Like we said, the new day can take a hike.

The blockbuster conclusion to the bestselling Sunshine Vicram trilogy, A Hard Day for a Hangover will have readers laughing and cheering to the very last page.

Imprint Publisher

St. Martin's Press

ISBN

9781250233141

In The News

Praise for A Good Day for Chardonnay:

"Entertaining...fans of zanier mysteries will welcome Sunshine’s further adventures." - Publishers Weekly on A Good Day for Chardonnay

"A hilarious amalgam of mystery, hot sex, and comedy of errors. Can’t wait for the next episode." - Kirkus starred review

Praise for
A Bad Day for Sunshine:

"Provides plenty of action. Recommended for fans of Linda Castillo and J.A. Jance." - Library Journal

"Jones has a real talent for balancing suspense with laugh-out-loud humor, never losing the tension from either." - BookPage

"A Bad Day For Sunshine is a great day for the rest of us - captivating characters, great writing, pace, humor and suspense." - Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author

"Fans of Jones’ bestselling Charley Davidson series and Janet Evanovich’s romps will devour this steamy series launch, which introduces both an irresistible pair crime-busting Gilmore Girls and a quirky, mysterious setting.” - Booklist

"Compelling characters and a sexy, angst-filled bunch of mysteries add up to a winning series debut." - Kirkus

"A Bad Day for Sunshine is everything you want from Darynda Jones … and more! Laugh-out-loud funny, intensely suspenseful, page-turning fun with a sassy new heroine you will love. Prepare to be hooked by this witty, sexy, and thrilling new series from one of my favorite authors!” - Allison Brennan, New York Times bestselling author

“Swoon-worthy heroes, quirky characters, and a page turning mystery. Move over Stephanie Plum, Sunshine Vicram has arrived. Prepare yourself. This book is a keeper!” –New York Times Bestselling Author Christie Craig

"Darynda Jones has done it again. With trademark humor, eccentric yet relatable characters, and masterful storytelling, she takes us on a journey we don't want to end. A Bad Day for Sunshine is a great day for readers!" -#1 Bestselling Author Tracy Brogan

“Smart, sexy, and outrageously funny. Jones masterfully balances heartwarming comedy and bone chilling suspense.” Marina Adair, #1 National bestselling author of Summer in Napa

“From the creative genius who brought you Charley Davidson comes your newest obsession: Sunshine Vicram. Mother. Sheriff. Warden of weird.” - New York Times Bestselling Author Susan Donovan

"Darynda Jones is always on my MUST READ list! No one can pull you into a book like she can!” - New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Donna Grant

"All the snarky humor and engaging writing you've come to expect from master storyteller Darynda Jones. I would read her if she scribbled on a napkin. Luckily, her new story has more than just lipstick and a number. Prepare to get sucked in. Her writing is like a vortex; you can't get out until you're done and sobbing for more."- New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Eve Langlais

"A new town, new characters to become friends with, same snort-in-public humor . . . you're going to love this story!” - Award Winning Author Laura Drake

"
A Bad Day for Sunshine is deliciously witty, fast paced and filled with laugh-out-loud dialogue. Darynda Jones knocks it out of the park with this delightful new series!” - Robyn Peterman, New York Times Bestselling Author

“Darynda delivers again! A Bad Day for Sunshine tugs at your heartstrings and tickles your funny bone. From gut-wrenching heartbreak to full-abdominal belly laughs, Sunshine is a literary workout for your core. Another unique read from a stellar storyteller!” -Diane Kelly, Award Winning Author of Hilarious Mysteries

“Smart, sexy, clever . . . and so many laughs! Darynda Jones brings her trademark wit and charm in A Bad Day for Sunshine. I couldn’t get enough!” - Kim Law, Award-winning Bestselling author of Montana Cherries

About the Creators

A Hard Day for a Hangover

A Hard Day for a Hangover