Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

Gizmos, Gadgets, and Guitars: The Story of Leo Fender

Author: Michael Mahin; illustrated by Steven Salerno

Gizmos, Gadgets, and Guitars: The Story of Leo Fender

Gizmos, Gadgets, and Guitars: The Story of Leo Fender

$19.99

About This Book

The picture book biography of ingenious American inventor Leo Fender, creator of the world’s most iconic Fender electric guitars. For readers who love Iggy Peck, Architect.

Page Count
40
On Sale
09/07/2021

Book Details

The picture book biography of ingenious American inventor Leo Fender, creator of the world’s most iconic Fender electric guitars. For readers who love Iggy Peck, Architect.

Leo Fender loved to thinker and tinker and take things apart and put them back together again. When he lost an eye in a childhood accident, he refused to think of himself as broken. With a new pair of magnifying glasses, Leo got back to doing what he loved, fixing machines big and small—even broken instruments.
His inventions—which included the Telecaster and the Stratocaster—would inspire the rock ’n’ roll generation and go on to amplify the talents of legendary guitarists Muddy Waters, Jimi Hendrix, Eric Clapton, and Bonnie Raitt, among others. Fender’s brilliant engineering vision connected science and art forever.

Christy Ottaviano Books

Imprint Publisher

Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

ISBN

9781250251862

About the Creators

Gizmos, Gadgets, and Guitars: The Story of Leo Fender

Gizmos, Gadgets, and Guitars: The Story of Leo Fender

$19.99