Book details

A Garland of Bones

A Sarah Booth Delaney Mystery

A Sarah Booth Delaney Mystery (Volume 22)

Author: Carolyn Haines

A Garland of Bones

A Garland of Bones

$25.99

About This Book

Spunky southern private investigator Sarah Booth Delaney tackles a string of strange accidents while celebrating the holiday season in Carolyn Haines's cozy A Garland of Bones

Page Count
336
Genre
On Sale
10/13/2020

Book Details

Spunky southern private investigator Sarah Booth Delaney tackles a string of strange accidents while celebrating the holiday season in Carolyn Haines's cozy A Garland of Bones

Sarah Booth has traded in hosting this Christmas season for a road trip with her besties. Each little Delta town has a special Christmas activity, and Sarah Booth’s bff and detective partner, Tinkie, has arranged to rent a limo for the gang and drive to Columbus, MS, to stay in a B&B. Visions of Christmas shopping, parade floats, and romantic rendezvous are already dancing in their heads.

But Christmas cheer soon turns to Christmas fear when, at one event after another, people keep getting hurt. Christmas karaoke gets ugly when one singer’s microphone gives her an electric shock. A party during a historic home tour ends with a fall down the stairs for one of Columbus’s most disreputable “players.” And when the woman who hires Sarah Booth to find the villain behind the so-called accidents is nearly killed with an arrow during a holiday mumming, Sarah Booth knows something more sinister is at work.

The Christmas bells are ringing hauntingly in Columbus this year, and Sarah Booth and Tinkie—with a little help from hunky Sheriff Coleman Peters, of course—are determined to catch the wrong-doers and ensure they receive nothing but coal in their stockings.

Imprint Publisher

Minotaur Books

ISBN

9781250257925

In The News

"Sprightly....Haines once again delivers entertaining cozy fare." —Publishers Weekly

"Fans of Carolyn Hart’s Bailey Ruth Raeburn and Nancy Atherton’s Aunt Dimity series will enjoy." —Booklist

"A stocking stuffed with something for everyone: a friendly house-ghost, cats and dogs, a hunky romantic lead, and the requisite crime." —Kirkus Reviews on A Gift of Bones

"Haines's longtime admirers will be thrilled to spend the holidays with their favorite characters. New readers looking for an engaging story can start here." —Library Journal on A Gift of Bones

"With holiday details and a strong plot, Carolyn Haines has achieved that sweet Christmas cozy balance in A Gift of Bones." —Mystery Scene Magazine

"Distinctive characters and an atmospheric setting elevate this paranormal cozy. Series fans and newcomers alike will be satisfied." —Publishers Weekly on Game of Bones

"A dark mystery, effectively framed by its well-drawn Mississippi Delta setting." —Booklist on Game of Bones

"A sure pleaser in both the mystery and the romance department. If you like a satisfying cozy Southern whodunit, Charmed Bones fits the bill."—RT Book Reviews

“Haines shows Sarah at her madcap best back in her hometown in this clever adventure. This is a crazy cozy with a little something for everyone: paranormal doings, plenty of Evanovich zaniness, and a cast of eccentrics.”—Booklist on Bone to Be Wild

“Enjoyable…Jitty, the headstrong ghost who shares Sarah Booth’s family home, is just one of the many well-drawn characters who help bring this Southern tale to colorful life.”—Publishers Weekly on Rock-a-Bye Bones

“[Haines] delivers a riveting love story alongside the mystery, leaving her readers in hot anticipation of her next novel.”—Mississippi Magazine on Booty Bones

About the Creators

A Garland of Bones

A Garland of Bones

$25.99