Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Caraval Collector's Edition

Caraval Collector's Edition

Caraval (Volume 1)

Stephanie Garber

Flatiron Books

BUY THE BOOK

This must-have, deluxe collectible edition of the first book in the #1 bestselling series has new art, a slipcase, and bonus content including a scene from Julian’s point of view, the original ending, Stephanie Garber’s writing journals, and a sneak peek at the next book set in the world of Caraval!

Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett’s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.

But this year, Scarlett’s long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval’s mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season’s Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner.

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever.

Welcome, welcome to Caraval . . . beware of getting swept too far away.

Northern California Book Award Master List, Barnes and Noble Best New Books of the Year


1


 


It took seven years to get the letter right.


 


Year 50, Elantine Dynasty


Dear Mister Caraval Master,


My name is Scarlett, but I’m...

Praise for Caraval Collector's Edition

Praise for Caraval

New York Times bestseller
#1 Indie Next Pick
Publishers Weekly Flying Start
ALA’s Best Fiction for Young Adults List
YALSA Teens’ Top 10 Pick
SLJ Best YA Book of the Decade
Teen Vogue Best YA Book of the Year

“Impressive, original, wondrous.”USA Today
“A spellbinding tale of love, loss, and hope.”Publishers Weekly, starred review
“Readers will want a return ticket to this one.”The Bulletin, starred review
“A twisty, terrifically fun page-turner perfect for fans of The Night Circus, Stardust, and The Hunger Games.SLJ
The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus. Grade: A-.”Entertainment Weekly (Top 10 YA Novel of the Year)
“I lost myself in this world and never wanted to come out.” —Sabaa Tahir
“Beautifully written.” —Renée Ahdieh
“Shimmers with magic.” —Marie Rutkoski
“Darkly enchanting.” —Kiersten White
“Decadent.” —Roshani Chokshi
“Like stepping into a living dream.” —Stacey Lee

-

Reviews from Goodreads