Book details

The Little French Bridal Shop

A Novel

Author: Jennifer Dupee

The Little French Bridal Shop

The Little French Bridal Shop

About This Book

"Jennifer Dupee's debut novel is a delight...a story about discovering your authentic self when things get hard, and the joys you can find when you live from your heart."...

Page Count
304
Genre
On Sale
03/09/2021

Book Details

"Jennifer Dupee's debut novel is a delight...a story about discovering your authentic self when things get hard, and the joys you can find when you live from your heart." —Louise Miller

Is a lie of omission still a lie? Larisa Pearl didn't think so and it got her into a heap of trouble.

When Larisa Pearl returns to her small seaside hometown in Massachusetts to manage her beloved great aunt's estate, she's a bit of an emotional mess. She's just lost her job and her boyfriend and she's struggling to cope with her mother's failing health. When she passes by the window of The Little French Bridal Shop, a beautiful ivory satin wedding gown catches her eye...

Now, to the delight of everyone in town, Larisa is planning her wedding. She has her dress, made floral arrangements, and set the date. The only thing missing is the groom. How did this happen? All she did was try on a dress and let her fantasy take flight. But word about her upcoming nuptials has reached the ears of Jack Merrill. As teenagers, they spent time together on her great aunt's estate, building a friendship that could have become something more had they chosen different paths.

Lost in a web of her own lies, Larisa must first face some difficult truths, including her mother's fragile future, before she can embrace her family, straighten out her life, and open her heart to finding love.

Imprint Publisher

St. Martin's Press

ISBN

9781250271525

In The News

"The Little French Bridal Shop is a compelling debut that explores grief, love, and finding yourself." —Booklist

"Crisply written...strung through with the hope that life's hard times don't last forever. Readers will enjoy seeing Larissa and Jack find that hope." —Library Journal

"Tender moments add levity to Jennifer Dupee's appealing first novel." —Shelf Awareness

“This charming tale will certainly appeal to those looking for a sweet novel with just the right amount of humor and sensitivity.” --WBZ Book Club

"Utterly charming...Never sentimental, and yet wonderfully infused with heart and whimsy, The Little French Bridal Shop is a delight." —Joshilyn Jackson, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of Never Have I Ever

"Winsome and romantic...chock full of small-town charm." —Tracey Garvis Graves, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl He Used to Know

"Jennifer Dupee’s debut novel The Little French Bridal Shop is a delight...a story about discovering your authentic self when things get hard, and the joys you can find when you live from your heart. A treat for readers of Jenny Colgan and Jane Green." —Louise Miller, author of The Late Bloomers’ Club and The City Baker’s Guide to Country Living

"Charming, unpredictable, and wise...A wonderful emotional debut." —Marjan Kamali, author of The Stationery Shop

"Such a fun read! Makes you want to try on wedding dresses and see what happens next." —Paula Brackston, New York Times bestselling author

"The Little French Bridal Shop is a touching portrait of the people who make a house a home." —Ruth Emmie Lang, author of Beasts of Extraordinary Circumstance

About the Creators

The Little French Bridal Shop

The Little French Bridal Shop