Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
The Stolen Kingdom

The Stolen Kingdom

Jillian Boehme

Tor Teen

BUY THE BOOK

“A bold girl, a kingdom under attack, magic everywhere—I devoured it in one sitting! This book is one wild ride!” —Tamora Pierce on Stormrise

Nothing is quite as it seems in this thrilling YA fantasy adventure by Jillian Boehme, The Stolen Kingdom!

For a hundred years, the once-prosperous kingdom of Perin Faye has suffered under the rule of the greedy and power-hungry Thungrave kings. Maralyth Graylaern, a vintner's daughter, has no idea her hidden magical power is proof of a secret bloodline and claim to the throne. Alac Thungrave, the king’s second son, has always been uncomfortable with his position as the spare heir—and the dark, stolen magic that comes with ruling.

When Maralyth becomes embroiled in a plot to murder the royal family and seize the throne, a cat-and-mouse chase ensues in an adventure of dark magic, court intrigue, and forbidden love.

Praise for The Stolen Kingdom

Praise for Stormrise

“A bold girl, a kingdom under attack, magic everywhere—I devoured it in one sitting! This book is one wild ride!” —Tamora Pierce

“Stand aside, Daenerys Targaryen. Stormrise is a gorgeous, non-stop adventure that kept me turning the pages well into the night!” —Sarah Ahiers

"Boehme is a superb storyteller, masterfully combining elements of fantasy, love, loyalty to family, integrity, and sacrifice for the greater good. And did I mention dragons? I want more!" —Dorothy Dreyer

"Captivating world-building and fantastical creatures . . . This lush, epic fantasy filled with magic and dragons will circulate well among fans of Tamora Pierce and J.R.R. Tolkien." —School Library Journal

"Debut author Boehme makes the story exciting: The world is well thought out, and the dragons are distinctive, with clear rules for magic that will draw readers in." —Kirkus Reviews

"Boehme’s debut, which borrows from Twelfth Night, is an adventure perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce. A good fit for any collection." —Booklist

-

Jillian Boehme

JILLIAN BOEHME is the author of Stormrise, and is known to the online writing community as Authoress, hostess of Miss Snark’s First Victim, a popular blog for aspiring authors. In addition to having a background in theatre, she is also a classical pianist, a freelance editor, and an unapologetic foodie. She lives in Nashville with her family.

image of Jillian Boehmeo
Rachel Boehme

Tor Teen

Latest on Facebook

LATEST ON TWITTER