Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

Nightmares of Weirdwood

Thieves of Weirdwood (Volume 3)

Author: Christian McKay Heidicker; William Shivering; illustrated by Anna Earley

Nightmares of Weirdwood

Nightmares of Weirdwood

$16.99

About This Book

In this action-packed and hilarious fantasy trilogy finale by Newbery Honor-winning author of Scary Stories for Young Foxes's Christian McKay Heidicker,...

Page Count
352
On Sale
06/28/2022

Book Details

In this action-packed and hilarious fantasy trilogy finale by Newbery Honor-winning author of Scary Stories for Young Foxes's Christian McKay Heidicker, two former thieves and friends turn enemies in an earth-shattering battle between the forces of the Real and Imaginary worlds!

"Startling, original and epic." —Eoin Colfer, creator of Artemis Fowl, on Thieves of Weirdwood

Once best friends, Arthur and Wally find themselves on opposites sides of an epic war. Arthur, now officially a Novitiate of the Wardens of Weirdwood, is tasked with defending the border between the Real and Imaginary realms. But Wally and his brother Graham, who can see into the future, seek to topple it and create a new world.

Meanwhile, the shadowy Order of Eldar, led by the fearsome Eraser, are also prepared to sow chaos and let wondrous and dangerous creatures of imagination run wild. In this exhilarating last installment of Weirdwood, the lines between reality and fantasy will forever be broken. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky and Keeper of the Lost Cities.

Imprint Publisher

Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

ISBN

9781250302922

In The News

Praise for Thieves of Weirdwood

A Bulletin for the Center of Children's Books Best Book of the Year!

"[W]ill delight . . . those besotted with Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, Artemis Fowl, Miss Peregrine, the Spiderwicks." —New York Times Book Review

"Startling, original and epic." —Eoin Colfer, creator of Artemis Fowl

"An imaginative, page-turning adventure . . . that kept me guessing through every twist and turn." —Shannon Messenger, New York Times bestselling author of Keeper of the Lost Cities

"A mysterious, magical, enchanting tale." —J.C. Cervantes, New York Times bestselling author of The Storm Runner

* "[An] unusually colorful supporting cast." —Booklist, starred review

"Unique and hilarious." —BCCB

"Both funny and well paced, and the worldbuilding is fantastic . . . character development is splendid." —Kirkus

About the Creators

Nightmares of Weirdwood

Nightmares of Weirdwood

$16.99