Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
The Hellion

The Hellion

Malus Domestica #3

Malus Domestica (Volume 3)

S. A. Hunt

Tor Books

BUY THE BOOK

For fans of Chilling Adventures of Sabrina and Stranger Things: S. A. Hunt’s The Hellion, third installment of their horror-tinged action-adventure series about a punk YouTuber on a mission to hunt down the supernatural, one vid at a time

Robin Martine has destroyed witches all across the country, but since her confrontation with the demon Andras, Robin has had to deal with her toughest adversary yet: herself. While coming to grips with new abilities, she and her boyfriend Kenway make their way to the deserts of rural Texas, where new opportunities await.

Something lurks in this isolated town of Keystone Hills: a dangerous gang ruled by a husband who wields an iron fist over his wife and daughter. Robin vows to protect these Latina women from harm, but may be underestimating how powerful Santiago Valenzuela is... and how his shapeshifting powers may pose a threat to everyone Robin holds dear.

The Malus Domestica series
#1: Burn the Dark
#2: I Come with Knives
#3: The Hellion

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Track 1



Now

The lonesome notes of the Eagles’ “Hotel California” wailed into the sweltering stillness. But no warm smell of colitas rising up through the air, just the pickle-brine stink of an unshowered...

Praise for The Hellion

“Hunt returns to form in the exhilarating third Malus Domestica fantasy (after I Come with Knives), which reignites the series’s fire with intense action sequences and surprising twists and turns. …series fans and new readers alike will enjoy the gripping, high-stakes plot as Robin comes face-to-face with unprecedented enemies and her own demon side. This is sure to entertain.” —Publishers Weekly

Praise for Burn the Dark:

Burn the Dark is a brilliant debut! S. A. Hunt gets everything right about the creepier aspects 21st digital culture and presents a compelling and memorable female lead.” —Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author of V-Wars and Glimpse

“S.A. Hunt is a kickass storyteller conquering the zone between fantasy and horror. Keep an eye on this one, because they're just getting started.” —New York Times bestselling author Chuck Wendig

“S. A. Hunt's Burn the Night is a bold, sharp, fresh take on urban fantasy that brings it into the 21 century. The characters feel real and their flaws make them beautiful. The world building is impressive and immersive, the prose is sharp and tight, and the scary is damn scary. It's a lot of fun!” —R. S. Belcher, author of Brotherhood of the Wheel and M. I. B. International (novelization)

“Immaculate worldbuilding drives this atmospheric series opener from Hunt....With a detailed setting and an ear for dialogue, Hunt captures a distinct feeling of Southern Americana.” —Publishers Weekly

“Sn… More…

“Hunt returns to form in the exhilarating third Malus Domestica fantasy (after I Come with Knives), which reignites the series’s fire with intense action sequences and surprising twists and turns. …series fans and new readers alike will enjoy the gripping, high-stakes plot as Robin comes face-to-face with unprecedented enemies and her own demon side. This is sure to entertain.” —Publishers Weekly

Praise for Burn the Dark:

Burn the Dark is a brilliant debut! S. A. Hunt gets everything right about the creepier aspects 21st digital culture and presents a compelling and memorable female lead.” —Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author of V-Wars and Glimpse

“S.A. Hunt is a kickass storyteller conquering the zone between fantasy and horror. Keep an eye on this one, because they're just getting started.” —New York Times bestselling author Chuck Wendig

“S. A. Hunt's Burn the Night is a bold, sharp, fresh take on urban fantasy that brings it into the 21 century. The characters feel real and their flaws make them beautiful. The world building is impressive and immersive, the prose is sharp and tight, and the scary is damn scary. It's a lot of fun!” —R. S. Belcher, author of Brotherhood of the Wheel and M. I. B. International (novelization)

“Immaculate worldbuilding drives this atmospheric series opener from Hunt....With a detailed setting and an ear for dialogue, Hunt captures a distinct feeling of Southern Americana.” —Publishers Weekly

“Snappy dialogue and a Southern Gothic setting evocative of Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse books. Robin is a distinctly modern new heroine....Likely to delight readers looking for a new twist in their horror picks.”—Booklist

- Less…

Reviews from Goodreads

S. A. Hunt

S. A. HUNT is the author of the Malus Domestica horror-action series from Tor Books, beginning with Burn the Dark (Jan 2020). In 2014, she won Reddit's /r/Fantasy "Independent Novel of the Year" Stabby Award for her Outlaw King fantasy gunslinger series. She is an Afghanistan veteran (OEF 2010), a coffee enthusiast, a fervent bicyclist, and she currently lives in Petoskey, Michigan.

image of S. A. Hunto
Joyce Richey

Read an Interview of S A Hunt

Read an Article about the author SA Hunt

Tor Books

Latest on Facebook

LATEST ON TWITTER