Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

Cottons: The Secret of the Wind

Cottons (Volume 1)

Author: Written by Jim Pascoe, illustrated by Heidi Arnhold

Cottons: The Secret of the Wind

Cottons: The Secret of the Wind

$14.99

About This Book

From writer Jim Pascoe and illustrator Heidi Arnhold, Cottons: The Secret of the Wind is the first in a fantasy graphic novel series featuring rabbits and foxes inhabiting a world...

Page Count
272
On Sale
02/18/2020

Book Details

From writer Jim Pascoe and illustrator Heidi Arnhold, Cottons: The Secret of the Wind is the first in a fantasy graphic novel series featuring rabbits and foxes inhabiting a world where magic, technology, and art are used as weapons of war.

To her neighbors in the Vale of Industry, Bridgebelle is an ordinary rabbit. All day long, she toils at the carrot factory. After a hard day, she returns home to care for her ailing auntie. And whenever she's out, she's watchful of the murderous foxes who prey on her kind.

But Bridgebelle is not ordinary—she's a rabbit with talents beyond her own understanding. Using cha, the mysterious fuel that powers her world, she can change everyday objects into thokchas—magical, transforming works of art. Bridgebelle makes thokchas because they're beautiful. But there are those in her world who want to harness her powers and turn her art into a weapon.

Imprint Publisher

First Second

ISBN

9781250309433

In The News

“Cottons is like Wind in the Willows and Animal Farm together in one gorgeous graphic novel!”
—Jeff Smith, creator of Bone, RASL, and Tuki Save the Humans

“A mesmerizing tale of wild rabbits with dark secrets, this remarkably beautiful graphic novel is perfect for readers who love Warriors and Redwall. I couldn't put it down!”
— Tui T. Sutherland, author of the Wings of Fire series

"This is the first installment in what is sure to be a compelling series. Rich earth tones depict the rabbits’ adventures...the panels are filled with intense action sequences that will have readers eagerly turning pages." —School Library Journal

"
Elaborately envisioned animal fantasy." —Kirkus

About the Creators

Cottons: The Secret of the Wind

Cottons: The Secret of the Wind

$14.99