Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
The Fallon Pride

The Fallon Pride

Fallon (Volume 2)

Robert Jordan writing as Reagan O'Neal; read by Raphael Corkhill

Macmillan Audio



Macmillan Audio

Macmillan Audio

On Sale: 07/24/2018

ISBN: 9781250311030


From phenomenally successful fantasy author Robert Jordan (The Wheel of Time) comes The Fallon Pride, the second installment in the Fallon series, now available for the first time in audiobook format.

Like his father before him, Robert Fallon finds his destiny is also twisted around a double-edged fate, which will mark him for life--the unbearable attraction of forbidden love and the seductive call of war.

As Captain of the Osprey, he has sailed the globe to avoid the woman he should not desire. But the rumblings of war are once again echoing across a struggling young nation and Robert must return to South Carolina.

Waiting for him is the War of 1812. The British are attempting to reclaim the Colonies and the White House is in flames. From the ravines of Bladensburg to the bayous of New Orleans, Robert fights alongside the likes of Andrew Jackson and Jean Lafitte with a passion born of his Fallon blood--and a Fallon pride that will not let him fail.

The Fallon Pride

Book One
The wind out of the desert scorched across Tripoli harbor, carrying no hint of November with it. Sweat beaded Robert Fallon's face as he gained the deck of...

Praise for The Fallon Pride

"This is old-fashioned entertainment--that is, typical of the genre in the early 1980s--in which good and evil are as clear as the water is blue and subtlety is an unknown entity. Jordan dashes it off with energy, and it's easy to discern here the seeds of the popular fantasy novels to come." - Publishers Weekly -

Robert Jordan writing as Reagan O'Neal; read by Raphael Corkhill

Robert Jordan was born in 1948 in Charleston, South Carolina. He taught himself to read when he was four with the incidental aid of a twelve-years-older brother, and was tackling Mark Twain and Jules Verne by five. He is a graduate of The Citadel, the Military College of South Carolina, with a degree in physics. He served two tours in Vietnam with the U.S. Army; among his decorations are the Distinguished Flying Cross with bronze oak leaf cluster, the Bronze Star with "V" and bronze oak leaf cluster, and two Vietnamese Gallantry Crosses with palm. A history buff, he has also written dance and theater criticism and enjoyed the outdoor sports of hunting, fishing, and sailing, and the indoor sports of poker, chess, pool, and pipe collecting.

Robert Jordan began writing in 1977 and went on to write The Wheel of Time®, one of the most important and best selling series in the history of fantasy publishing with over 14 million copies sold in North America, and countless more sold abroad.

Jordan wrote the historical novel series, The Fallon Trilogy, under the pseudonym Reagan O'Neal.

Robert Jordan died on September 16, 2007, after a courageous battle with the rare blood disease amyloidosis.

Reagan O'Neal

image of Robert Jordano
Liza Groen Trombi, Locus Publications

Robert Jordan

Macmillan Audio

Latest on Facebook