Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

Ride On

Author: Faith Erin Hicks

Ride On

Ride On

$22.99

About This Book

In this middle grade graphic novel, twelve-year-old Victoria is burned out from the high-pressure world or riding competitions. Can she get back to basics and rekindle her love of horses?...

Page Count
224
On Sale
08/16/2022

Book Details

In this middle grade graphic novel, twelve-year-old Victoria is burned out from the high-pressure world or riding competitions. Can she get back to basics and rekindle her love of horses? Perfect for fans of Best Friends and Stargazing!

VIctoria has always loved horses. But riding in competitions is high stakes, high stress, and shockingly expensive. And even though Victoria’s best friend Taylor loves competing, Victoria has lost her taste for it.

After a heartbreaking fight with Taylor, Victoria needs a new start—at a new stables. A place where she doesn’t have to worry about anything other than riding. No competition, no drama, no friends.


Just horses.

Edgewood Stables seems ideal. There are plenty of horses to ride, and Victoria is perfectly happy giving the other riders the cold shoulder.


But can she truly be happy with no friends?

Imprint Publisher

First Second

ISBN

9781250772817

About the Creators

Ride On

Ride On

$22.99