Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

Anzu the Great Listener

Anzu the Great Kaiju (Volume 2)

Author: Benson Shum

Anzu the Great Listener

Anzu the Great Listener

$18.99

About This Book

In this follow-up to Anzu the Great Kaiju, created by Walt Disney Studios animator Benson Shum, we follow sweet and well-intentioned Anzu as he learns a valuable lesson about patience...

Page Count
40
On Sale
01/10/2023
Age Range
4-8

Book Details

In this follow-up to Anzu the Great Kaiju, created by Walt Disney Studios animator Benson Shum, we follow sweet and well-intentioned Anzu as he learns a valuable lesson about patience and empathy in the face of sadness—perfect for fans of The Rabbit Listened.

Anzu the kaiju loves to tend to his bonsai.

Whenever he feels overwhelmed or unsettled, it helps him pause and reminds him to just . . . breathe.

One day, when Anzu hears crying in the distance, he’s eager to help! The flower-power that makes his bonsai bloom has a way of making others smile.

But when Anzu’s flowers seem to lose their power, hurting more than they help, he’s not sure where to turn—until he remembers some valuable lessons he learned from his bonsai tree.

In Anzu the Great Listener, creator and Walt Disney Studios animator Benson Shum illustrates the importance of patience, empathy, and above all, taking the time to listen.

Imprint Publisher

Roaring Brook Press

ISBN

9781250776136

In The News

"[A] serene tone and simply delivered lesson. . . A gentle suggestion that help should always be accompanied by respect. —Kirkus


PRAISE FOR ANZU THE GREAT KAIJU:

"[E]ngaging and heartwarming. . . . A tongue-in-cheek bildungsroman spun around celebrating differences and the underrated superpowers of gentleness and sweetness. —Kirkus

"[A] wholly original tale, which proves humorous, heartfelt, and as sweet as the flowers Anzu conjures." —Booklist

About the Creators

Anzu the Great Listener

Anzu the Great Listener

$18.99