Book details

In the Ravenous Dark

Author: A.M. Strickland

In the Ravenous Dark

In the Ravenous Dark

About This Book

A pansexual bloodmage reluctantly teams up with an undead spirit to start a rebellion among the living and the dead, in this dark YA fantasy by A.M. Strickland, author of Beyond...

Page Count
400
Genre
On Sale
05/18/2021

Book Details

A pansexual bloodmage reluctantly teams up with an undead spirit to start a rebellion among the living and the dead, in this dark YA fantasy by A.M. Strickland, author of Beyond the Black Door, whom Richard Kadrey calls “a storyteller of both grace and power.”

In Thanopolis, those gifted with magic are assigned undead spirits to guard them—and control them. Ever since Rovan’s father died trying to keep her from this fate, she’s hidden her magic. But when she accidentally reveals her powers, she’s bound to a spirit and thrust into a world of palace intrigue and deception.

Desperate to escape, Rovan finds herself falling for two people she can’t fully trust: Lydea, a beguiling, rebellious princess; and Ivrilos, the handsome spirit with the ability to control Rovan, body and soul.

Together, they uncover a secret that will destroy Thanopolis. To save them all, Rovan will have to start a rebellion in both the mortal world and the underworld, and find a way to trust the princess and spirit battling for her heart—if she doesn’t betray them first.

An Imprint Book

Imprint Publisher

Imprint

ISBN

9781250776600

In The News

Praise for In the Ravenous Dark:

“[A] feast of forbidden magics and deadly romances
that keeps you on the edge of your seat until the last bloody page. Deliciously dark and riveting, it will leave you hungry for more. Perfect for fans of Wicked Saints and Gideon the Ninth.” —Ashley Poston, national best-selling author of Geekerella

"A deviously plotted tale of twisting complexity where diversity lives and breathes as naturally as a beating heart. It’s everything you could want in a dark fantasy." —Lisa Maxwell, New York Times-bestselling author of The Last Magician

"Blending dark blood magic with funny moments, In the Ravenous Dark is a lush, queer and intense YA fantasy that needs to be on your shelves! Rovan may or may not steal your girl but more importantly, she’s coming for your heart—and this woman always gets what she wants." —The Nerd Daily

"Rovan is a tenacious spitfire who fights for freedom and vengeance by any means necessary. Strickland’s worldbuilding is grand...dauntless and passionate."Kirkus Reviews

"Strickland conjures a seductive world...where blood and shadow magics intertwine. [T]he fast-paced plot and romantic themes will appeal." —Publisher's Weekly

About the Creators

In the Ravenous Dark

In the Ravenous Dark