Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

What Beauty There Is

A Novel

Author: Cory Anderson; read by Dan Bittner and Emma Galvin

What Beauty There Is

What Beauty There Is

$26.99

About This Book

What Beauty There Is is Cory Anderson's stunning YA novel about brutality and beauty, and about broken people trying to survive—perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Laura Ruby, and...

Genre
On Sale
04/06/2021

Book Details

What Beauty There Is is Cory Anderson's stunning YA novel about brutality and beauty, and about broken people trying to survive—perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Laura Ruby, and Meg Rosoff.

To understand the truth, you have to start at the beginning.


Winter in Idaho. The sky is dark. It is cold enough to crack bones.

Living in harsh poverty, Jack Dahl is holding his breath. He and his younger brother have nothing—except each other. And now Jack faces a stark choice: lose his brother to foster care or find the drug money that sent his father to prison.

He chooses the money.

Ava Bardem lives in isolation, a life of silence. For seventeen years her father, a merciless man, has controlled her fate. He has taught her to love no one. Now Victor Bardem is stalking the same money as Jack. When he picks up on Jack’s trail, Ava must make her own wrenching choice: remain silent or speak, and help the brothers survive.

Choices. They come at a price.

A Macmillan Audio production from Roaring Brook Press

Imprint Publisher

Macmillan Young Listeners

ISBN

9781250780447

About the Creators

What Beauty There Is

What Beauty There Is

$26.99