Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

Elvin Link, Please Report to the Principal's Office!

Author: Drew Dernavich

Elvin Link, Please Report to the Principal's Office!

Elvin Link, Please Report to the Principal's Office!

$7.99

About This Book

Meet an irrepressible kid doodler-turned-sketch artist, in this breakout illustrated diary fiction mystery from Drew Dernavich, Elvin Link, Please Report to the Principal's Office.

Page Count
224
On Sale
07/20/2021

Book Details

Meet an irrepressible kid doodler-turned-sketch artist, in this breakout illustrated diary fiction mystery from Drew Dernavich, Elvin Link, Please Report to the Principal's Office.

Meet Elvin Link—slacker, notorious doodler, and the only kid in fifth grade who hasn't (yet) received a wedgie from the school bully Peter Zorber. Can Elvin navigate the last few weeks of school without getting into trouble for his incessant doodling? How will he steer clear of the class wedgie-master? And is it possible to turn a hobby into a crime fighting skill and solve a school mystery? Elvin Link is about to find out all the answers, and he'll do it with a flip disc in one hand and a bottle of hot sauce in the other!

Christy Ottaviano Books

Imprint Publisher

Square Fish

ISBN

9781250791702

In The News

A Junior Library Guild Selection

"
Fans of “The Strange Case of Origami Yoda” and “Diary of a Wimpy Kid” will appreciate Dernavich’s hilarious doodles, sight gags and silly asides, including his renderings of Elvin’s favorite expletive: “Turdmuffins.” There is more text here than in the typical graphic novel, but the story moves quickly, and the deadpan illustrations will make you laugh out loud." —The New York Times

"The skillful and expressive art, drawn in bold, fluid lines, appears on almost every page and captures Elvin’s creativity, imagination, and taste for gross-out humor. . . this book contains plenty of laughs and school angst for fans of Jeff ­Kinney’s “Wimpy Kid” series." —School Library Journal

"Readers who prefer their heavily illustrated and wisecrack-laden accounts of pranks and mishaps on the sweeter side will be pleased to see Elvin, being no Greg Heffley, magnanimously mending fences with his remorseful nemesis at the end of this gentle mystery." —Booklist

"
The frequent cartoon illustrations are full of humor, spunk, and occasional references to turdmuffins and underwear. . . A good-natured illustrated story to warm the hearts of misunderstood boys and their friends." —Kirkus Reviews

About the Creators

Elvin Link, Please Report to the Principal's Office!

Elvin Link, Please Report to the Principal's Office!

$7.99